Customer Reviews for

More Than a Woman

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not as good as her previews albums

    More than a woman is just okey nothing special i think Toni should do more songs like He Wasn´t Man Enough and Unbreak My Heart kind off songs on this album there isn´t any ballads what happened is she turning into Mariah Carey or what maybe to Mary J Blige who is a good RN,B Diva and Toni is doing those hip-hop songs with rappers as Loon and Big Tymers. Well Toni is still great singer but she is going the wrong way with this album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS JUST TOOOOOOO GOOD!!

    Big ups to Toni for this album, it's really so good, i love each and every song. My favorite is "Lies,lies,lies", it was great hearing Toni in the Rock Field, shows she can flow so easily with any music genre. Keep it up gal, this is one cd evryone should add to their music library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni is just another Woman

    But this album is more than just a good album because its great. At first I was not going to vuy it because where I lived I never even heard "Hit The Freeway" but I downloaded it, and I started to love that song. Toni does what Shania does on "Up" she caters to more than 1 audience. Toni is catering to R&B, POP, Rock, Dance and Hip Hop audiinces on this album. I can'r choose my favorite because I love them all, but the ones I listen to the most (more than once in one spin is) Let Me Show You The way out, Give it Back, Hit The Freeway, Always, Do You Remember When, A Better Man, Tell me, Selfish,and And I Love You. All these songs are terrific and I am glad that Toni has released this album. I wish her a healthy pregnacy and hopes that she comes back to the music industry after her second Baby boy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    she's still got it!!!!!

    Toni Braxton has proved to be consistent with every album!! She has never dissapointed me, each album is jam packed with good soulful songs. Her voice is as beautiful and sultry as ever. My favs as of right now are, "Let me show you the way out", "Rock me Roll me" and "Always". I give Toni 5 stars for this CD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni is "More than a woman"

    Toni you have really outdone yourself!!!...this album is hottt!!!!!! you took it to another level...i have to say that i am more than pleased with this album...tracks 1-12 are all great and i am really lovin "do you remember when"..."lies lies lies" is off da hook and give it back is off da hook as well...im lovin this album and i suggest any and everyone to purchase this cd!!....toni toni toni has done it again!!....she gives so much feeling to each song and every song has that toni flavor to it...you want be dissappointed....this album is worth it....toni has proven that she is not to be doubted...she is and will be here for a long time!!....this album is a must buy!!! the first track "let me show you the way" has a crazy beat....toni has expanded her artistic wings....and has proven that she can hold up to any of the new cats out today.....a must buy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni proves she's more than a woman!

    Toni is back with her fifth studio album "More than a woman". The sultry voiced diva left nothing untouched or to the imagination. The album opens up with the sassy "let me show you the way (out)", no more does Toni sing about"Unbreaking her heart", now she belts out take ya @$$ on. Toni has proven that even though she may invite a rapper or two on a track she does more than carry the load. The real ear candy are the more sensual ballad like the hypnotizing "rock me, roll me" and the anita baker flavored "tell me". She has delivered with a sense of variety now in her music well expected for someone with 10 years on her belt. Indeed TONI IS MORE THAN A WOMAN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Too Good This Time

    I consider myself a true and loyal fan of Toni Braxton. I followed her music since her initial album, Toni Braxton. I have always supported her music. But this album, "More than a Woman'" is a very big disappointment for me considering that she has been in the industry for 10 years. I can truly say that this album does not reflect the talent I'm use to seeing Toni Braxton with. I can definitely vibe with "Let me show you the way (out)", "Hit the Freeway", and "A Better Man". I can't connect with the other nine (9) songs on the CD. I didn't see any work from Babyface in which I feel he should have definitely contributed to this album. I think the choice of writers and producers were not very good at all. In all, I will continue to be a fan but I hope to see better next time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni Braxton is More than a Woman

    I will agree that Toni Braxton is more than a woman. I have been listening to her music since her debut disc and enjoyed it thorougly. Her new album is banging and I appreciate her beauty, and the way her talent has evolved during the years. I am also a huge fan of Deborah Cox, and I think you do both Deborah Cox, and Ms. Braxton a severe disservce by comparing the two artists. I truly don't see how Ms. Cox has tried to cop Braxton's style. I also think that there is probably a mutually supportive spirit between the two artists with regard to their work. Both of them seem to have a drive for their work and beautiful personalities. I do think that by comparing the two artists, as well as the other artists you've mentioned to ms. Braxton, you start a very negative trend. Why must reviewers and reporters pit artists against eachother. OFten times the artists do not even have a problem with eachother. It is the media, and reviewers like you that stir up catty emotions that divas often have towards eachother, it is often not the divas themselevs. I wish ms. braxton much success in the future and hope she records many more albums, because her work embodies some of my favorite r&b albums to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni Braxton - Back Again !

    This album will put Toni back on the top of the charts where she belongs !! It is refreshing to hear an artist who actually has talent and can prove it !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Toni is back

    I just love Toni Braxton and her music. This CD is a must have for die hard fans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Farewell my lonely but i had to give you some ah don't ever wanna see you again i love ur songs

    all of her song just swepts me off my feet. i really love them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1