Customer Reviews for

More than Lovers

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Peace

    Im lazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Cherry

    Who really wants to do me? *strips down into her bra and panties* Y'all take off the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Great short read

    ## Great short read. It says 200 pages, but it definitely was shorter than that. Great story line, fabulous characters and super hot sex. The only reason I rated this 4 stars is because it was so short that the characters weren't fully developed. Still worth reading though. I know I'll read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Is this the first book?

    Is this the first book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Great Story

    I usually dont read contemporaries, but this storyline caught my attention. I really enjoyed this tale and fell in love with the characters. It has everything you would want from a romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty 5 out of 5

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty

    5 out of 5 Licks

    Wow. Just…wow. So much heat in this novel you may actually set fire to your ereader. This is book 2 in the “More Than” series and I gotta say, this one did not disappoint. I actually liked it more than the first. I know, a hard accomplishment. Often I find in series books the secondary characters stories aren’t nearly as interesting as the original. With Ms. Dee I never should have worried. This novel held its own…big time.

    The author takes a well-known term and sexual freedom for singles, a “booty call,” to a new place. Geneticist Sarah was essentially left hanging by Sebastian, the man she dated in book 1 in the series, who left her for his long time best friend. Bummed and out of sorts the book starts with her meeting up with Charlie a local surf instructor for one of their standing booty calls. The rule…as long as they are not in a relationship they are free to knock on the others door. Living in the same complex makes this easy.

    The book continues through a naughty sexual wager that takes their causal relationship to an interesting place. What was the wager? Read it and find out for yourself. I can’t give you all the awesome-sauce in one review. I can tell you that between extremely well written words, you get intense, wicked hot love scenes and a true love story at the heart of it.

    One of my favorite sections from the novel:

    How the heck did Charlie go from lying to standing in one fluid movement? It seemed, in a word, impossible. Surely the fifteen years spent determining the human genome hand been less complicated that mastering…

    I’ll bet you’re pissed that I ended it there? Sorry ‘bout your luck. READ THE BOOK! You won’t regret it.

    I could spend a good hour going on and on about how much I liked this short novel and Ms. Dee’s field of work. She’s that good. So, if you want a book that is a five star fire starter in the bedroom, one that your significant other will thank you for reading, one that will leave you taking shallow breaths and an inability to concentrate on anything but finishing? This is your read. My only complaint…I’m a greedy little kitty that always wishes for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This one gets 5 fantastic stars, and I'd give it 10 if I could!

    This one gets 5 fantastic stars, and I'd give it 10 if I could! I loved the first one in this series More Than Friends, but I have to say that this one was even better! As I've said many times before, Jess Dee is a master with emotions and making you fall in love with her characters. Sarah and Charlie have a connection that neither of them really intended to go further than intense scorching hot sex, but over the last 18 months of their affair feelings have somehow evolved and they find themselves looking at each other in a different light. Charlie is convinced he isn't good enough for her despite how much he cares. Sarah on the other hand is convinced that Charlie is just looking for a good time and wouldn't be interested in anything further. Only seeking what he thinks is best for Sarah, Charlie takes it upon himself to find her perfect match in the form of a bet that she go on 3 dates of his choosing. Although Sarah reluctantly accepts the terms of the bet, Charlie and Sarah find themselves moving closer and closer as their once clear lines start to blur. I highly suggest this one guys for not only the fact that it has some scoring hot love scenes, but that it was just such an overall sexy, sweet, and emotional read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1