Customer Reviews for

More Than You Know

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I loved this book. It was a great summer read. I wish they had i

    I loved this book. It was a great summer read. I wish they had it in E-book format, I would love to lend it to my friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    I loved this book!

    I thought this book was a timeless classic. Parts of it were depressing, but then again every great book has to be slightly depressing to make it good. I loved everything about it. This book showed me what true love really looks like. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    Excellent

    More Than You Know is a great mixture of suspense, mystery, and romance. In the story it first deals with the mystery of the town, then these two teenagers fall in love while trying to figure the mystery of the town murder about 75 years earlier. While all of this is going on the girl,named Hannah, keeps encountering a ghost that makes a terrible weeping noise, but Hannah and Conary(the boy she falls in love with) are the only ones who hear it. It's a great story with a twist at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    Great Reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    Beautiful and haunting story

    This book was great. It told two tales without one lacking in anything. The tale of Hannah and Conary was so beautiful, I felt as if I became Hannah and was in love with Conary. The book left me in tears and wishing it would never end. Overall it was one of the BEST books I have ever read! read it and pass it on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2006

    Haunting love/ghost story from Gutcheon

    Beth Gutcheon's More Than You Know is a truly great example of mixed genre writing. Just gorgeous. Loved every page and wouldn't change a thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    Awesome!

    This book was excellent. I have had my eye on the storyline for a while, and finally purchased the book. Gutcheon did a great job of keeping the reader involved, and the title leaves everything wide open for discovery. I still will read this book many times again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    It's Still in my Head!

    Until I got into it, I had no idea there was a ghost involved..VERY SCARY! You just can't put it down. And the love story, I wish I had that, minus the death part.I'm still putting all of the twists together and can't find a new book that keeps so entertained!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    Couldn't put it down

    Was looking for another book when I found this and boy, am I glad. Characters, pacing, dialogue, setting all excellent. I'm a very hard sell and I couldn't put this down. If you think about it, you'll see some holes in the plotting, but don't analyze, just enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2002

    What a spellbinding book!

    I had such a hard time putting this book down, especially late at night when I knew I should be getting some sleep. Gutcheon's style of writing took some getting used to, but I loved this book and would definately recommend it to others. It is such a strong story that captures the imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2001

    Couldn't Stop Reading This One

    What a joy to find a book in this day in age that I couldn't put down until I knew how it ended. An easy read! Each piece of both stories keep you captivated by this wonderful story of suspense, adventure, and true love. You find yourself getting drawn into one story, wanting to know more, then you leap into the other with just as much involvment. When you don't want one story to end, you are excited to see the other story to begin. A very unique way of writing, bringing a past and present love together, I just could not put this book down. The ending threw me, and it makes you think. I think anyone who reads this could relate to that love of a life time, and the love everyone warns you about. A very pleasant read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    I Wish it were longer

    I haven't read a book in a long time I was upset to see end. 2 stories told in different times that strangely connect to each other. So real I thougt I heard the same things she heard in the story and so moving, that at times I couldn't deal with putting it down... A certain must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2000

    My Review

    A wonderful book. Gutcheon creates a relationship between two stories, and two diffrent people, that makes you want to keep reading. The ending is very suprising and haunting. I would reccomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1