Customer Reviews for

Morgawr (Voyage of the Jerle Shannara Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    LEFT ME WANTING MORE

    I HAVE READ EVERY NOVEL IN THE SERIES AND I FEAL THIS IS JUST ANOTHER OUTSTANDING JOURNEY INTO THE WORLD TERRY BROOKS HAS CREATED. IT MAY SOUND SELFISH BUT I NEED MORE. I AM IN THE UNITED STATES NAVY AND AM OVER SEAS. AND READING IS ONE OF THE FEW WAYS I HAVE TO GET AWAY FROM EVERYTHING GOING ON IN THE WORLD. LEAVING MY OWN WORLD AND ENTERING THE ONE CREATED BY TERRY BROOKS IS A GREAT STRESS RELIEVER FOR ME. I CAN'T WAIT TILL THE NEXT JOURNEY I CAN TAKE INTO THE FOUR LANDS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2003

    Enjoyed it...

    I've always enjoyed reading Terry Brooks. Morgawr is pretty good. I give a strong 4-star vote. Why? It was as good as Keeper Martin's Tale the last book I read; it is the continuation of a great series. Unlike another reviewer I thought the length of the book was perfect! I look books that are closely edited and dont run on forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Morgawr brings the Voyage series to a satisfying close, while se

    Morgawr brings the Voyage series to a satisfying close, while setting the scene for Brooks' next series, The High Druid of Shannara, which I will definatly be reading now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2006

    A fitting end to an amazing series!

    This book is an utterly fantastic read!!! It not only succeeds in setting the stage perfectly for the High Druid trilogy, but it wraps the Jerle Shannara trilogy up in amazing fashion. While two of the characters I liked the most died(I won't say who) it still succeeded in making me one of Brooks' biggest fans. The storyline and plot twists are some of the best I've read in a while, and if you want to find out what happens to the other brave members of the voyage.....YOU HAVE TO READ THIS!!!!! Will Grianne find herself at last? Will Rue Meridian survive? What of Truls Rohk? Will Bek live to see his friends again??? Read this outstanding book to find out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    Terry Brooks, how do you keep amazing me?

    The voyage of the airship known as the Jerle Shannara finally makes its way back home to the Four Lands in this epic finale that will leave you screaming for more. Unfortunatlly this is the last of the trilogy, but wait! Look, it's a bird, it's a plane, no it's Jarka Ruus the first book in yet another Shannara trilogy. Can't Wait! Be on the look out for my review of that book, just give me a few days to read it. In the mean time read Morgawr, it is another masterpiece!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    Like I said, they get better and better

    Well, this was a great finale to the Jerle Shannara series. I loved the landscapes, characters, plotline, etc. I just wish it could've gone longer as in never finishing. Just kidding. Anyways, this book overall was like a 94 and the whole Voyage of the Jerle Shannara was about a 90. Only a bit better than Heritage and the original Shannara series in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2004

    Good Story....

    I was very pleased to read this book. Once I picked it up I was unable to stop reading it. Good characters, vivid landscape description and a plot that taunts you along wanting more. My only critique would be the dismissal of one of the main characters at the end of the book...it made me feel a bit robbed. All in all, highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2003

    Terry Brooks; The next Tolkien?

    I have read nearly every book Terry Brooks has written and find each book a truly fascinating experience and unique adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2003

    Antrax

    An enjoyable read that captures your attention right from the start.much like its predecessors in the Shannara series it weaves an intricate plot and suprises you in the end, making you want to read the next installment even more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    Anticipation is Terry's Signature

    I just finished this book the other day and I must say that it stands up to all my expectations; of which I had many. The drama was so good at times I couldn't put it down. However, as great as this book is I must say that the ending leaves you drooling in anticipation for the next book. (Which I hear takes place 20yrs after Morgawr) I never been good at waiting a year to find out what happens in a story, I've always wanted to eat it up all in one bite. But despite that fact or maybe because of it this book is a must read for all Brooks' fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    Long Live the Ohmsfords !!!!!!!!!!

    Excellent reading, couldn't put it down. Plot was a little predictable, but still kept me enthralled!!! Can't wait for the next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2002

    Shannana fan? You will love it!!

    A very good Shannara book. It was everything I hoped for. You may not be surprised by everything that goes on, but you will love all of it. I can't thank Terri Brooks enough for starting up the series again, and I hope that it will go onward. "the last book makes it seem so" READ THEM ALL!! It's worth it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    A little too short

    The first two books in this series left us hanging by a thread, and counting the days until the last book - Morgawr. I do not think that this book lives up to the previous two, or the others in the Shannara series. To me, there just wasn't enought of it, nor was I pleased with the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2002

    I am hooked again!!

    This series lives up to the rest of the Shannara series. I haunted my local library waiting for the next installment. I put off reading with my busy life but once again I was brought back to the fantasy world I had loved as a teenager!! If you have never heard Mr.Brooks read from one of his books,you should catch a book signing-it is amazing. I thank him for keeping my renewed interest in reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2002

    Another great story by Brooks

    Terry Brooks is a master of creating a fantasy world and making it real for the reader. His expansion of the Four Lands out over sea is perfect. The conclusion of his newest trilogy is wonderful, like all of his books are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2002

    well done again

    Brooks is one of my favorite authors. Although this ending does not compare to others in the shannara series, it is still a page turner. Through out the book I wanted more. It is sad to see the series end so quickly but the upcoming trilogy looks promising.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    Don't miss it!

    I can't wait to read Morgawr. With out fail I know Terry Brooks will Wow us all with his vivid imagination,and a grand reunion with all the well loved caracters I long to be reunited with. I can feel my excitment rising in antisipation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Can't wait...

    Terry Brooks twists and turns with the plot and takes you on a ride across far away lands. I have been waiting for the end of the series since I finished Antrax.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2002

    Can't Wait to See What HAppens Next!

    What will he do next? That is the question I have been asking myself since I finished his last book. I love the way that Terry Brooks forces the reader to use his/her imagination and actually transports the reader to the wonderful world of Shannara. This book is a must reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    WHY DONT YOU READ THE BOOK FIRST!!!!!!!

    WHY DONT YOU FOOLS READ THE BOOK FIRST BEFORE REVIEWING IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4