Customer Reviews for

Morning Comes Softly

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I recently read this nook on my Nook. It's a great read. A comp

I recently read this nook on my Nook. It's a great read. A compelling story that was hard to put down. I was sad when I reached the end because I wanted it to go on. First time to read a Macomber book and it will not be the last!

posted by 7462327 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Happystars news is at a different result thingy

Its at 'blue' all results

posted by 15452061 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Ahh

    Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    very good book

    is a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Recommended - Quick romantic read

    Reader watches as an uncle is stepping in to care for his orphaned nephews and nieces with the help of woman who responds to his ad for a wife. Together these strangers forge a family in a rewarding and memorable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved it

    Idlove to read a book #2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    I'm a sucker for a good romance. This one did not disappoint. There's nothing earth-shattering but there is a lesson about holding onto bitterness and hatred and about finding forgiveness. There's also a lesson about how beauty is only skin deep. Someone may not appear to be beautiful until you know them and they find their way into your heart! It kept my attention from the first page and I will definitely read another book by Debbie Macomber!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    liked it

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Another feel good book from Debbie Macomber.  Couldn't put this

    Another feel good book from Debbie Macomber.  Couldn't put this book down.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Pinekits story

    Pinekit was left in a clan called loneclan by her mother. A cat named dappledfur was a survivor from the attack from an evil clan along with pinekit. A storm came and a flood. Pinekit was washed into the forest where a cat named claw stole her and took her further from dappledfur. Then pinekit got a severe case of greencough and claw flung her off a cliff and left her to die. Pinekit dragged herself here.

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    Very good read, didn't want to put it down. Dreams can come true if you take a leap of faith once in a while.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read!

    Picked this book up for the country romance but was happily surprised to find I really enjoyed reading about each of the characters, especially the kids. They made me laugh out loud on a few scenes. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for heartwarming romance with few good laughs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text provided for this review

    No text provided for this review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Trust MacCumber for FUN

    This story was an enjoyable experience while I was on a long trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    Fun Romp

    A great excapism story a good read for the beach or a rainy day. It's a guilty pleasure that comes to an end too quick.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    very funny book

    this book was very down to earth and funny yet sad I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Would recommend reading this book.

    I loved this book. I've read it twice and really enjoyed it both times. I would love to see a second book because I would love to see what happens in the future for this family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    I love her books

    I love reading this book. It should have a second story to the book. I want to know what happens next in the story. It sounds like myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2007

    First Debbie book

    This was my first Debbie Macomber book and it was good. There were a couple slow moments, but overall the story line was good and the characters were well developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    Great Story

    This was a great story.I was kinda let down on the romance department.Though I kept reading and realy loved the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    warm contemporary ranch romance

    Louisiana librarian Mary Warner expects to never have a man in her life let alone a husband in her life because her reticence is crippling. So when she reads a personal ad from a Montana rancher Travis Thompson seeking a wife and mother, she shocks herself by responding. --- Travis needs someone to nurture the three young orphans that he has become guardian to ever since a tragedy took away their parents. If it means marriage to reunite them under his roof so be it as having them in foster care is killing him. However, a Southern belle in the cold remote Big Sky country seems an anomaly to him. He expects her to last less than a Montana summer heat wave, but when Mary meets the three grieving kids, she knows she has finally found her home. She falls in love with the rancher whose personal ad began her odyssey and Travis quickly reciprocates. --- This is reprint of a warm early 1990s contemporary ranch romance. The fun in the tale is to take the nineteenth century mail order bride theme and bring it into the late twentieth century. The lead couple is a delightful pairing as he is gruff and she is shy yet the three kids steal the hearts of the audience. Debbie Macomber¿s fine tale feels a bit dated with the boom of all sorts of gadgetry to place personal ads over the Internet but still remains a strong tale due to a solid cast not understanding that ¿love will find a way¿. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2