Customer Reviews for

Mortal Danger (Lupi Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Paranormal Fantasy

    Mortal Danger is the second book in the series and you really need to read Tempting Danger first in order to know what is going on in this book. Lily Yu is now working for the FBI Magical Crimes Division and is on a job to hunt down Harlowe, a cult leader bent on bringing an ancient evil into the world. Lily is mate-bound with Rule Turner - Werewolf Prince of his Clan and he shadows her everywhere to protect her. Also involved in this story is Cullen a sorcerer/werewolf and Cynna, a FBI agent that was involved with Rule 20 years ago. <BR/><BR/>While Lily is hunting Harlowe, he has set a trap for her, he has gone to Hell and returned with a demon, his plan is for the demon (Gan) to drink from Lily's blood and then possess her. <BR/><BR/>Lily and Harlowe come face to face and Lily's world as she knows it ends, she wakes up in a new reality and she doesn't seem to have her memory, but she is with Rule in Wolf form and the demon Gan. She knows she can trust Rule, but why is Gan protecting her?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A great urban fantasy

    Former cop now FBI Agent Lily Yu takes time off from her case searching for the dangerous Reverend Patrick Harlowe and the magical staff he stole to attend her sister¿s wedding. At the reception she notices a woman whom she believes is Helen, someone she killed three weeks ago. She follows the woman into the bathroom only to be hit on the head. Her lupine soulmate Prince Rule Turner insures her she is okay and to make sure she stays that way he makes her move in with him over her objections.................. Just prior to the incident Xitil the Great One summons a fearful minion Gan ordering the demon to work with a young looking female who shockingly does not fear the Great One and the human Harlowe their target is to drink the blood of the sensitive Lily. Harlowe and his demonic associates have set the perfect trap to capture Lily whose only hope of escaping the minions of hell is Rule, but he may prove to be collateral damage.............. This is a terrific ¿danger¿ tale that continues taking heroine Lily Yu into new fantasy/horror dimensions and away from her mystery roots. The cat and mouse story line is action-packed as Lily seeks to capture Harlowe who in turn sets a trap so that she as a sensitive to magic can be eliminated. The relationship between Lily and Rule will leave the audience howling while the support cast on both sides of the fight enhances a thrilling tale of combat on mystical realms. Keep an eye out for the enigmatic Cynna Weaver in future novels, perhaps even a starring performance.................. Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Wonderful book

    this book it now a permanent part of my collection I have been working on adding some new authors to my collection since I read Patricia Briggs and the Mercy Novels

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointed

    I thought as the story progressed, it would get better. I was wrong. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    Mortal Danager review

    I reallly liked this story & the author's style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The second book in the Lupi series - loved it!

    I finished reading the first of the "Lupi books", Tempting Danger, in one day. I immediately picked this one up and finished it shortly after. I truly loved the characters, the relationships, and the other worlds that Eileen Wilks has created. I cannot wait to begin the third book of the series, Blood Lines!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Five stars and two thumbs up!

    I wish I didn't take my sweet time getting around to this book because I totally loved it. I read it in one day it was so good, I couldn't put it down. There were very few down points and hardly any long-winded self-analysis (which I hate). This book had mystery, a touch of romance, excitement, action, an interesting magical world, different dimensions and demons which I love to read about. I highly recommend this book and the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    Different from the first in the series

    Mortal Danger continues right where Tempting Danger, the first in this series, left off. I enjoyed Tempting Danger so much, that Mortal Danger had a hard time competing. While this was a good book, it took on a different tone from the first one. I can't really state my problem with this book as it gives away the plot. Suffice it to say, it was different, but it was still a good read and definitely set up the characters for Blood Lines, which I already have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2005

    Excellent read!

    I just finished reading Mortal Danger today and I loved it. If you enjoy reading paranormal romance or enjoy the likes of Kim Harrison, I think that you'll enjoy this series as well. I'm so glad to hear that there will be other Danger books in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6