Customer Reviews for

Mosaic: Pieces of My Life So Far

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Inspirational Memoir

Amy Grant's Mosaic is an honest and touching reflection of many moments and people in her life. It is interesting to note that unlike many celebrities today, she does not give the reader many details of her life which would be better left unsaid. Amy Grant writes abou...
Amy Grant's Mosaic is an honest and touching reflection of many moments and people in her life. It is interesting to note that unlike many celebrities today, she does not give the reader many details of her life which would be better left unsaid. Amy Grant writes about her imperfections in a way which reminds the reader that God's love is unconditional and we all make mistakes. There was a chapter that I particularly liked where she spoke of how God works through people and it is important for all of us to be connected. Overall, this is a book of hope and the importance of family. Highly recommended!

posted by Anonymous on March 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Simple & sweet

Enjoyable quick read with a few touching stories - if you are a fan of amy's, you might find some of the inspirations to her songs heartwarming but I felt a real lack of depth & emotion when I was done

posted by dawnmhg on April 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Inspirational!!!!

    I have read this book twice now, and sometimes refer to favorite parts just for some daily inspiration! Have also given it as a gift 2X now! To me this book was very uplifting, heartwarming, inspirational, and rang true to what so many of us as women, wives,daughters,and mothers go thru in our daily lives. Gooood job Miss Amy Grant!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Inspirational Memoir

    Amy Grant's Mosaic is an honest and touching reflection of many moments and people in her life. It is interesting to note that unlike many celebrities today, she does not give the reader many details of her life which would be better left unsaid. Amy Grant writes about her imperfections in a way which reminds the reader that God's love is unconditional and we all make mistakes. There was a chapter that I particularly liked where she spoke of how God works through people and it is important for all of us to be connected. Overall, this is a book of hope and the importance of family. Highly recommended!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2007

    THE STORIES BEHIND THE MUSIC

    'MOSAIC' IS AMY GRANTS NEW AND EXCITING MEMOIR. I WAS VERY EXITED TO READ IT CAUSE SHE SHARES ALOT OF THE BACKGROUND AND STORIES BEHIND THE WRITING OF MANY OF HER MOST FAMOUS SONGS.THIS BOOK IS VERY SPECIAL TO ME CAUSE SO MUCH OF HER MUSIC I HAVE ENJOYED ALOT AND I WAS ABLE TO READ SO MUCH ABOUT HER FAITH AND HER FAMILY AND HOW SHE WAS ABLE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE. GREAT GIFT IDEA FOR THE HOLIDAYS.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    Genuine Portrayal of Realities in Life that do not Discriminate

    This book is a candid glimpse into the private life of someone who has lived much of their life in the public eye. When I know a celebrity for their talents, rarely do I also know or see them as a real person. In this book Amy Grant succeeds masterfully at integrating her public and private persona for those who have only known her through her celebrity status. She not only evidences her deep and abiding faith throughout these pages, she also acknowledges that all of our lives are affected by detours we have taken as a result of some of our choices. The lyrics and poetry as well as her prose evoke a variety of emotions in the reader. Her descriptive language brings the people, places and experiences of each event to life in the readers' mind. I could see and hear the waves, imagine the shattered shells along the shore, and feel the sand on my feet as if I were there myself when she is talking about trips to the Florida shore. For any fan of Amy Grant's and even those who have no idea who she is, this is a genuine portrayal of realities in life that do not discriminate. She willingly opens the door on her experiences in a way that many people will be able to relate to. There are lessons to learn in observing others' circumstances. This book is a wonderful example of sharing personal lessons in life and faith to help others along in their circumstances and walk of faith. Hearing others' perspectives also encourages me to recognize and cherish the blessings that God has provided to me. While this is more an anthology than a single narrative, I couldn't put it down and finished reading only to wish there was still more left for me to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love love your book

    Such a wonderful Lady God Blessed You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    If you are an Amy Grant fan, you will love this book.  If you ar

    If you are an Amy Grant fan, you will love this book.  If you are NOT an Amy Grant fan, you will still love this book.  I actually recommend listening to the audio as it also contains some of the music, which lends a richer experience overall of the sentiments Amy relates.  The honesty and insights she gives are very toughing.  I couldn
    t go to sleep until the last credit was read almost four hours after I began listening to it.  Highly recommend!  Have a box of tissues at the ready - you'll be moved to tears.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Amy the amazing singer

    I listen to her on K-Love and she's an amazing singer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1