Customer Reviews for

Moscow Sting

Average Rating 3.5
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

It Stung Me

Moscow Sting is a fairly typical spy novel, but well-written and entertaining as expected for a good one. The characters are believable and the plot interesting and well-timed. I liked it enough to get the first in the series.

posted by KenCady on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Dear everyone complaining about free fridays

The books they pick obviously are chosen by the publisher, the author, and B&N to premote the book into being bought by people. The selfish people of best selling books would never do this because they are getting all the money, and the publisher of author is too selfis...
The books they pick obviously are chosen by the publisher, the author, and B&N to premote the book into being bought by people. The selfish people of best selling books would never do this because they are getting all the money, and the publisher of author is too selfish and will not agree. All books on free fridays are appoved by both the publisher and author then picked by barnes and noble on a random free friday. So please stop complaining about free fridays.

posted by 9175098 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Well written, great research, topical for today's world politics

    Well written, great research, topical for today's world politics, and suspenseful. I recommend Alex Dryden' book to others and plan to purchase Red to Black and The Blind Spy.

    p.s. I found myself thinking about getting back to the book when I was away from it. What could be better than that?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Spy Novel for Our Times

    This tale of espionage is fully updated to the realm of espionage today. Its fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Complaints

    It is not necessary to complain about a FREE BOOK. It could be for promotion for a new author or something readers may like to read. It's absolutely ridiculous if they put out a popular book for free that makes them money...if you want the Hunger Games-by it like other people because it's worth getting...not because its just free. Learn to thank they even have a free friday option on books and nothin at all.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Intriguing

    Thanks for the opportune to try new genres/authors!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Good!

    Very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Good read

    This book was a good read. The plot twists near the end were wellthought out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    good story & entertaining

    I enjoyed this book. well thought out and most characters were believable. I would have no problem recommending this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    It was pretty good.

    It was interesting seeing what goes on in the background of an investigation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Twists and turns, fake and feint

    A post cold war spy novel with many twists and turns, keeps you guessing as to who is holding the cards and who is bluffing only it is someone's life on the line. Characters are driven by complex and murky motives, ending leaves you wanting another installment. Loose ends and messy motives, just like real life. No pat answers here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Good spy story

    I enjoyed this story of spys and intrigue. Really wasn't ready for the end and wish it had been developed just a little bit further. Realize that there are more books with this character but feel better when each book is a complete read unto itself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    -

    ---

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Well done.

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    An excellent modern spy novel

    Dryden's book brings an urgency back to the contemporary spy novel, and a better view of Putin's dangerous politics. In doing so, he also givers readers an excellent protagonist in Anna Resnikov, whose balcing of the familial with the political resounds with contemporary readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    Excellent story line

    I found this story to be well written and kept you guessing as to the outcome which I like.
    I am now looking forward to reading other books by the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Intriging

    I wish it had a bit more suspense, but I loved the main character. This isn't the usual type of books that I read, but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great read!

    Got this one as a Free Friday book and didn't know what to expect--I was not disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Good read

    I wasn,t sure about this book at first but once i started reading I found it very interesting and well wtitten. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    Fast paced thriller

    Well written, fast paced spy novel. Will definitely look for more of his novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Rip-roaring great read!

    Do not miss this one; it's a true page turner with everything to offer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Enjoyable Free Friday Book

    A spy novel with a few twists & turns. Might not have bought it on the title alone but got it because it was Free Friday. I got into it after a short time & did enjoy the book. Really want to go back & find the 1st book in this series now. Give it a read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6