BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Moscow Sting

Average Rating 3.5
( 287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

It Stung Me

Moscow Sting is a fairly typical spy novel, but well-written and entertaining as expected for a good one. The characters are believable and the plot interesting and well-timed. I liked it enough to get the first in the series.

posted by KenCady on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Dear everyone complaining about free fridays

The books they pick obviously are chosen by the publisher, the author, and B&N to premote the book into being bought by people. The selfish people of best selling books would never do this because they are getting all the money, and the publisher of author is too selfis...
The books they pick obviously are chosen by the publisher, the author, and B&N to premote the book into being bought by people. The selfish people of best selling books would never do this because they are getting all the money, and the publisher of author is too selfish and will not agree. All books on free fridays are appoved by both the publisher and author then picked by barnes and noble on a random free friday. So please stop complaining about free fridays.

posted by 9175098 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It Stung Me

    Moscow Sting is a fairly typical spy novel, but well-written and entertaining as expected for a good one. The characters are believable and the plot interesting and well-timed. I liked it enough to get the first in the series.

    57 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Hardly any of these "reviews" were about the book itself. Rather, they were about people's dissatisfaction with the Friday freebies...yet y'all still gave stars to this book, stars that had nothing to do with your opinion about the book but that rated your opinion about Friday's freebie selections. So now the book has a star rating that is deceptively bad. Please rate books on their own merits, not on gripes with B&N.

    20 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Good story, great read ...and it was free! I love it!

    Good story, great read ...and it was free! I love it!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    I think this book is great

    Iove books like this for free xfriday

    8 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Is this a good book?

    I cant find a review about the book its just complaing about the selection of free friday books. Is it apoprite for a 12 yr old?

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Great read!

    Thanks B&N!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Great book!

    This an outstanding ebook! I really enjoyed the development and character revelation! The ending is disappointingly abrupt...but absolutely worth reading! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Very good reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    best spy novel ever!

    This is an interesting novel about spy operations in the U.S., Great Brittain and Russia. Ity held my attention from 1st to last page, very swell written. I highly recommend it. Then way he blends more than one plot into another is seamless. It takes several chapters to finally understand how one fits into the other. I really enjoyed making my brain keep each plot in mind, as we went into another one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Fast paced and action packed. I really enjoyed this page turner. I was hoping the book was going to last a little longer. I don't want to give the plot away, but I was hoping the characters would meet again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Highly recommended- You should really check it out!

    This book was very interesting. I find few books that once I start reading them I can't put them down till I finish but this was one of those books. I got hooked and didn't put this book down until I read the last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    More, please!

    Hoping this author has more for us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I loved every minute of it. A great espionage! I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Interesting

    Full sized book, it was a fast reader, suspenseful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Great book for fans of espionage thrillers!

    This book will hold your interest right from the start; I'm a big fan of thrillers, espionage and murder mysteries with plot twists and this one has it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Excellent book.

    Enjoyed the book very much. Great story and a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Loved it

    Great author, will definitely buy more from him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great!

    Very good but you should read red to black first this explains how finn and anna meet and their relationship. Next moscow sting then read the blind spy and lastly death in siberia! KEEP READING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymos

    Is this book good? Is it also good for 13 year olds? That may be a retarted question but i wanna mke shure.....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3