Customer Reviews for

The Most Beautiful Walk in the World: A Pedestrian in Paris

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paris forever

What a joy. A delightful view of the City of Lights. Reading this book will slow you down as you walk togeather with the author. We will always have Paris!

posted by 4904534 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Piper

Grrr.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Paris forever

    What a joy. A delightful view of the City of Lights. Reading this book will slow you down as you walk togeather with the author. We will always have Paris!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    For the lover of all things Parisian this book is highly recommended. You will close your eyes and feel you are in Paris.

    Take a stroll or two with John down streets you will always remember whether you visit Paris or now in your lifetime. You will feel certain you have been there after reading this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    First read...

    I am not sure I can really give this an adequite review, having read it only once. There is so much to think about, so much alien to my experience, having not seen Paris from this view. This book must be read and longed over, and over again, much as one would do with a lover.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    The book is definitely an inspiration for people who wants to tr

    The book is definitely an inspiration for people who wants to travel to Paris. The descriptions of the place in this book are truly inspiring and could be enticing for people to go pack up and then travel to Paris right away. Paris is different in many ways and people can be affected and mesmerized by its beauty. No wonder the author has done a good job describing it through this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Mariah

    There

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    I bought this when I was planning a trip to Paris and wanted to

    I bought this when I was planning a trip to Paris and wanted to read a lot of books about paris. I found this to be a bit boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Zeyna to Jackie

    Hey.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Hitler

    Marching to greece.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1