Customer Reviews for

Most Likely to Die: Kristen/Lindsay/Rachel

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

One of the most frightening thrillers of the year

In 1986 in Portland Oregon, the St. Valentine Day dance at St. Elizabeth¿s High School is in full swing. When Jake Marcott disappeared from the dance he went to the maze to meet a girl but instead he is killed by an arrow straight through his heart, impaling him to a t...
In 1986 in Portland Oregon, the St. Valentine Day dance at St. Elizabeth¿s High School is in full swing. When Jake Marcott disappeared from the dance he went to the maze to meet a girl but instead he is killed by an arrow straight through his heart, impaling him to a tree. No suspect is ever found and after two decades, the case is considered cold.------------------- On the twentieth year after the events of the St. Valentine¿s dance, Kirsten Jake¿s girlfriend at the time is selected to coordinate the school¿s reunion since it will be torn down next year. Separated from her husband Ross, she finds someone begins stalking her, getting into her house and marking up certain women¿s invitations to the reunion. Ross takes her and their daughter to his home for their safety. Lindsey, Jake¿s ex-girlfriend is also in danger with the killer almost killing her in her own home. Two of the women on the committee are killed and the police think it is an accident but others think it was murder. Rachel, a southern police officer who is going to the reunion, traces everything to one killer. She goes through the old records with Dean McMichael an old friend and now something more. They work together because they know the killer has targeted at least three other women and must be stopped before someone else dies.------------------------- When Lisa Jackson, Beverly Barton, and Wendy Corsi team up, they produce one of the most frightening thrillers of the year. Although each writer has their own style, MOST LIKELY TO DIE is written so smoothly it is impossible to figure who wrote what. The characters in their traumatic circumstances are totally realistic making this feel like a real crime drama and one work readers will definitely remember.------------------ Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great...Until the End

Excellant story, until it got to the end. Very disappointing and non climatic.

posted by Anonymous on April 24, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    One of the most frightening thrillers of the year

    In 1986 in Portland Oregon, the St. Valentine Day dance at St. Elizabeth¿s High School is in full swing. When Jake Marcott disappeared from the dance he went to the maze to meet a girl but instead he is killed by an arrow straight through his heart, impaling him to a tree. No suspect is ever found and after two decades, the case is considered cold.------------------- On the twentieth year after the events of the St. Valentine¿s dance, Kirsten Jake¿s girlfriend at the time is selected to coordinate the school¿s reunion since it will be torn down next year. Separated from her husband Ross, she finds someone begins stalking her, getting into her house and marking up certain women¿s invitations to the reunion. Ross takes her and their daughter to his home for their safety. Lindsey, Jake¿s ex-girlfriend is also in danger with the killer almost killing her in her own home. Two of the women on the committee are killed and the police think it is an accident but others think it was murder. Rachel, a southern police officer who is going to the reunion, traces everything to one killer. She goes through the old records with Dean McMichael an old friend and now something more. They work together because they know the killer has targeted at least three other women and must be stopped before someone else dies.------------------------- When Lisa Jackson, Beverly Barton, and Wendy Corsi team up, they produce one of the most frightening thrillers of the year. Although each writer has their own style, MOST LIKELY TO DIE is written so smoothly it is impossible to figure who wrote what. The characters in their traumatic circumstances are totally realistic making this feel like a real crime drama and one work readers will definitely remember.------------------ Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    I've been a Lisa Jackson fan since I got my Nook for my birthday last year. She's an excellent author. And when she collaborates with others, well, it's just a book you can't put down! And now I have 2 other authors to read! What could be better than that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have only recently started reading books by Wendy Corsi Staub. I am a big fan of Mary Higgins Clark and noticed the connection that was made between both authors. I have so far read 10 books by Wendy Corsi Staub and have enjoyed every one. My latest read, Most Likely To Die, was yet another page turner. Not having read any of the works of the other two authors on this particular book I was not sure how I would like their style. I am happy to say that they compliment each other's style and have created a great story. I would definitely read any further works done by this trio and highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling page turner. Each section is written by a different author and can stand alone. Each story converges at the end. Didn't want to put the book down.

    I've never read a book that was written by 3 different writers and wasn't sure what to expect. I like Lisa Jackson and had read several of her books but wasn't as familiar with the writing of the other two. Any doubt as to whether it would be exciting fell by the wayside as I started reading. I couldn't wait to turn the page to find out what happens. Each writer wrote a section and was able to expand on her particular characters. I knew somewhere down the line, they would all intersect. It was a thrilling story with lots of twists. The characters were ordinary people with ordinary problems. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Wonderful

    this is a grat suspensful novel, and the entire book will keep you on edge. Couldn't put it down. Great great great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    GENIUS AUTHORS

    When these genius authors get together look out, because you will receive nothing less than the best. I have read many of their books. Buy them you will not be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    Loved it

    I thought this book was great. Ok, so I knew who the killer was before it was revealed. Nonetheless I really liked the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2007

    AWESOME A MUST READ!!!!!

    This is the best book I have read in awhile!!! I simply could not put it down, it grabs you're attention on the first page and never let's you go until the last page!!! It includes a great murder mystery and also a love story as well, parts will make you sad and others will have you on the edge of your seat!!!! A MUST read if you love murder mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2