Customer Reviews for

The Most Unsuitable Wife

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did not want to put this one down...

Very good book, kept my interest from page 1 thru the end!!! Loved it - also read "The Most Unsuitable Husband" the sequel to this book. It also caught and held my interest.

posted by kanders on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Most unsuitable wife

I did not care for the curse word.It took away from what could of been a great story.Shame!! I wont buy no book from this person.Try to keep it clean!!!

posted by 14547456 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Did not want to put this one down...

    Very good book, kept my interest from page 1 thru the end!!! Loved it - also read "The Most Unsuitable Husband" the sequel to this book. It also caught and held my interest.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Loved this book...The Unsuitable Wife will keep you turning page

    Loved this book...The Unsuitable Wife will keep you turning pages well into the night! Drake, a handsome cowboy that had everything he needed except a wife, which he did not want. A requirement in his father's will, Drake had to take a wife before 30 or loose his ranch. In his travel to TN he ran across a wild, gun toting, unlearned woman, Pearl; but her eyes were drawing him to places he didn't want to go. He asked Pearl to marry him, along with her came her sister, half breed brother, and a almost cousin abused woman. Was he ready to accept this woman just to show his grandpap he wasn't going to be backed in a corner, he would let the woman and her gang stay with his grandpap and aunt, that would show them, he didn't have to live with them, not with all the rooms his grandpap had.. Pearl stuns him in more ways than one. There is a mystery going on, one that takes you right to the pages of the book. LOVED THIS BOOK!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    I loved the story and the characters in this book. Could not wa

    I loved the story and the characters in this book. Could not wait to read it when I got home at night. It was a long book at 1,000 pages on my nook which was nice.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprisingly Good! Interesting characters. Great story line.

    Surprisingly Good! Interesting characters. Great story line.
    Pearl Parker is a heroine with wit, compassion and ambition. Drake Kincaid is a hero who knows it all and is about to get the rug pulled out from under him. They both drag family ties into the mix-----good and bad. If i had paid ten times as much for this book it would have been worth it. . Highly recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a great book to read, lots of drama going on. It keeps you turning the pages. Strong and likeable characters to match the well thought out plot. The marriage beteen Drake and Pearl, a "Marriage in name only" according to Drake, went out the window their first night together. Boundries should have been set. Pearl and her bag of misfits had no trouble adjusting to the good life and all the finery it had to offer. The only character I disliked was Belle. Her decit to the very people who were giving her free room and board. It's almost as if she was entitled to live in such elegance. All in all I really enjoyed reading this story and I hope you will to.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Cover to cover great read

    Author has written a great story. Thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Enjoyable

    You wont be disappointed I was pleasantly surprised and hope to find a book similar to this again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    VERY GOOD

    Ireally enjoyed rhe book .I cpuld not put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Awesome

    great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Good read

    Wasn't sure what to expect based on cover and title, but went by other reviews and I def. enjoyed this book. Will look for more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    I recommend this one

    A really enjoyable book. I would like more of the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great book!

    I really enjoyed this book, no complaints, just wish there had been a little more to the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    A simple, very enjoyable read.

    A simple, very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    The most unsuitable wife

    This book was recommened to me by mother in law, I was sort of skeptical at first but its a great read with some funny moments. I simply loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Great book, enticing and thrilling.

    Read it, you'll love it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Extremely enjoyable.

    A fascinating story; Cleverly written and very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book and will read more of this authors work!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    I would recommend this book.

    I enjoyed this book. Good story. Easy reading,the story moved right along. I will read more of her books. The first time reading from this artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    excellent writing - hard to put down

    This was a great book. I would recommend it to anyone with a kind heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    I so enjoyed this book.

    This is the first time I've read one of Caroline Clemmons books. I was soooooo good.....one of those kind of books that you just can't put down. I read it all the way on our vacation. I'm looking forward to reading more of Clemmons books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3