Customer Reviews for

Most Wanted

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    good read

    This is a very good book, a lot of suspense that made you keep reading. The only parts that I did not like were when the author would switch to spanish a little and it was hard to understand if you were good at the language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    Loved it!

    This book was wonderful. I could not put it down. The characters were believable and likable. The story kept moving along, never slowing down. I will read whatever this author writes. She is very good. If you don't read her books it will be your loss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2005

    BE PREPARED TO STAY UP LATE READING IT!

    MOST WANTED was recommended to me by a friend of mine, who loved it. The reviews have also been great. As an avid reader of mysteries and suspense novels, I had to check it out, especially since I'm always on the lookout for a great new series to get hooked on. And this one was the real thing -- a true winner. The story involves a New York City prosecutor who, while dealing with her own turbulent personal life, catches the high-profile case of a lifetime. The setting ranges from glamorous Park Avenue to the down-and-dirty streets of New York, and the cast of characters (as other reviews have noted) is fascinating and memorable. A wonderful mix of hard-core suspense and personal drama, MOST WANTED is not to be missed. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    Excellent suspense thriller!!

    I loved this book. I couldnt put it down. Excellent plot with all kinds of twists. It really kept you on the edge. I only wish Michele Martinez had written more like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous suspense thriller

    When Melanie Vargas had proof that her husband cheated on her she threw him out. One night, her six-month old baby is crying and won¿t go to sleep, so she takes the infant out in her stroller walking in the direction of police sirens. The home of former U.S. Prosecutor Jed Benson is in flames and his body is all chopped up and riddled with dog bites. Melanie, a federal prosecutor, wants to take part in this high profile case so she convinces the policemen that her boss sent her there as the attorney who will try the case when they catch a suspect. Her boss admires her chutzpah and gives her the case. She is teamed up with FBI agent Dan O¿Reilly; sparks fly from the moment they meet. They team up very well but the investigation goes badly from the start. Witnesses are murdered and evidence disappears. Melanie believe someone is leaking information to the killer, perhaps even Dan and when her boss tries to throw her off the case, she makes a final attempt to find the killer and that makes her the potential next victim. Fans of Iris Johansen, Christine McGuire and Elizabeth Lowell will love this suspense thriller with just the right amount of romance. The heroine is smart and ambitious but so vulnerable that readers will take her into their hearts. Besides seeking the perpetrator, the heroine has to figure out who is dirty in her office or amongst the cops. Surprisingly enough, one of the support cast, Melanie¿s boss will elicit reader sympathy because she is looking for love with the wrong man. Hopefully MOST WANTED is the beginning of a new series. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1