Customer Reviews for

Motorcycle Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Loved Motorcycle Man

This is a great read with a GOOD ending. This doesn' t fall short. Women if you like Sons of Anarchy, I think you will enjoy this.

posted by 11316160 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Tacky

This guy is such a loser. Agressive in the extreme. What woman out there would tolerate their man saying, "I own this!" I nearly busted a gut laughing. I let my husband read it and he just shook his head and said "Tacky." I totally understood him.

posted by Joslin on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Loved Motorcycle Man

    This is a great read with a GOOD ending. This doesn' t fall short. Women if you like Sons of Anarchy, I think you will enjoy this.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    Enjoyable read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    This is my second favourite book from Kristen Ashley, the first

    This is my second favourite book from Kristen Ashley, the first in this serie was my favourite of all her books, that I already have read. I didn't read all the rock chic series,just the first one. I read others books from her, I liked all except the second in this serie. The motorcycle man I just didn't give five stars because I would have liked more intensity from Tack when Gwen got hurt, I thought that kristen should have explored more about his feelings for her, like in the first book when Hawk thought that Gwen could die and rethink all their relationship, but I still liked this book very much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Loved it

    It was so good to read that i stayed up all night and kept reading. ALLNIGHT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Great read

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Not the best in the series

    Probably my least liked book in the series but still good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    I am now hooked on Kristen Ashley's books. Atleast this series.

    I am now hooked on Kristen Ashley's books. Atleast this series. am very surprised at myself, these are not my usual style of books to read and I thoroughly enjoyed tis book. For me I think it helped that my son watches Sons Of Anarchy so I had even more flavor to the reading experience. I hope there will be more books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to the series!

    My Rating: Four stars!
    Release Date: January 28, 2014
    Genre: Suspense Erotic Romance

    ABOUT THE BOOK:

    Stuck in a colorless world, Tyra Masters decides to chuck her old life and starts searching for something. She doesn’t know what it is until she meets her dream man. The goateed, tattooed, muscled, gravelly voiced motorcycle man who plies her with tequila and gives her the best sex of her life. But she knows it isn’t the tequila and sex talking. He’s it. He’s who she’s been daydreaming about since she could remember.

    Until he makes it clear she isn’t who he’s looking for.

    Tyra slinks away from his bed, humiliated. The problem is, he’s her new boss. She just may or may not have forgotten to tell him that part.

    Kane “Tack” Allen has a rule. He doesn’t employ someone he’s slept with. And he lets Tyra know that in his motorcycle man way. Tyra fights for her job and wins it using sass and a technicality. Tack challenges her that if she hits his bed one more time, she loses her job.

    Tyra is determined to keep her job and keep away from Tack. But she makes a big mistake. During their head-to-heads, she lets it all hang out and shows Tack she is who he’s looking for. And Tack has had a good woman slip through his fingers, he’s not about to let that happen again.

    Although Tack colors Tyra’s world with a vibrancy that’s blinding, being with him means she has to live in his Motorcycle Club world. Full on, no holds barred. And since Tack’s world, not to mention Tack, is a little scary, Tyra isn’t so sure.

    It's Tack's job to convince her.

    MY REVIEW:

    Seeing as I read this entire series backwards, and started with Chaos series, I was thrilled to see how these two finally came to be. It was a great story that was gripping, had tons of suspense, and a whole lot of sexiness to boot.

    I loved Tyra’s smart ass mouth in the story and I am a true believer in a strong woman putting a man in his place when he gets out of hand. This story held all of that, and more. It was engaging, you were in the character’s heads so you understood why there were making some decisions that otherwise might be questioned, and you genuinely felt the love for the characters, for each other, and from the reader.

    You want a book that will knock your socks off six ways to Sunday? Then pick this one up now. I loved it so much, I just had to get the rest of the series! I wasn’t disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Love Kristen Ashley's books!

    Tack is a little rough, but gotta love an Alpha Male!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Wolf

    "Xan?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Loved it

    I love tyra and tack...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book. Love Tack and Tyras story. Like how other characters appear throughout the books. I have become a huge Kristin Ashley fan. Definite recommended read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Moving, exciting and fun read!

    I love my alpha male biker books. The sweetness that always show up during the read. The surprises that happen when you think it's done. Can't wait it read more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good read

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    If you like the VERY bad boy type, this is the book for you. Gr

    If you like the VERY bad boy type, this is the book for you. Great story. Love Tack and Tyra!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Love it!

    Great ending to a great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome book

    Second best in serious, a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Just how I imagine the real biker club world! I loved Tack, he g

    Just how I imagine the real biker club world!
    I loved Tack, he grew on me from the 1st book Mystery Man. Can't get any better than a rough, tough, sexy, bossy biker who can cook! Tyra was fun and just coming into her own. Her throwdowns with Tack were very entertaining.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3