Customer Reviews for

Moulin Rouge [Original Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a ripoff!

    David Bowie? Give me a break. John Leguizamo sings 'Nature Boy' in the movie, and much better than Bowie. How is this CD an 'Original Soundtrack'? I want my money back but they won't refund because I already opened it. I should have read the credits first. The other cuts are good but I will have to copy 'Nature Boy' from the DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Poor Reproduction

    After seeing the movie and listening to the audio tract, I couldn't resist but to purchase the original sound track, but was terribly disappointed in the quality of the reproduction/recording. Interscope is appearently responsible for producing this CD and they have the voices buried as background to the instrumental. Both Nicole and Ewan have marvelous voices and did a wonderful job in the movie sound track. This is a shame and Interscope ought to recall all the CDs they produced and replace them with corrected tracks and make this worth owning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    This is a brilliant movie and the music just adds to the splendor. Every song is amazing, especially Come What May. Ewan McGreggor and Nicole Kidman are such amazing singers and made all the better beacause people didn't know they could even sing! Only complaint is that they did not add the reprise of Come What May in the ending of the movie (when Satine and Christian singing to each other) in either soundtrack. Still amazing though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Soundtrack

    Though some of the rock/rap songs were quite annoying, the songs that demonstrate Ewan McGregor's and Nicole Kidman's singing talents were quite good. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best You Can Get!!!

    I first watched the movie and I completely fell in love with the music. This is some of the best music I have ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MOULIN ROUGE IS AWESOME!

    This soundtrack is one of the best ever! The movie was really awesome as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Soundtrack

    The only reason that I liked the Moulin Rouge movie was becase of the great soundtrack and now that I got it I can listen to it whenever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This soundtrack will fulfill you more than a man ever would!

    I thought the Moulin Rouge soundtrack deserves more than five stars. If I ruled the world, everybody would be in love with Moulin Rouge! I give this soundtrack an A++!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love it

    i loved moulin rouge, the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is only b/c i don't understand why a couple of tracks were on there. it's a great cd tho. you should get it!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm the BIGGEST Ewan McGregor fan!

    Everybody should own this soundtrack. Moulin Rouge is the best movie ever made and by casting Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman made the movie and the soundtrack so much better. Their voices, especially the sexy Ewan McGregor, just makes your heart melt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Cd

    Best Cd in the world memorized every word to every song. Best movie also.Kiss kiss.Love It!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This soundtrack is simple the best!!!!

    I love this Moulin Rouge soundtrack.You all been great and did exelant job.Your music is magic...I love it and that is all...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay, But not what I expected.

    First, I have to say I'm not a huge Moulan Rouge fan. The movie was to random and sappy for my taste (no offense to all you Moulan Rouge fans out there). But I did love the music. I bought the soundtrack expecting songs from the movie, with vocals from the movie. Unfortunately, this CD features mostly songs that were not even in the movie. If your a die-hard Moulan Rouge fan, and need everything with Moulan Rouge on its label, You may want to buy this. If your a fan of the music of the movie, you may want to get Moulan Rouge 2. The second soundtrack. It features more of the songs from the actual movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    I was so excited to finally find the soundtrack. I went to other stores and couldn't find it. I love the songs on the CD. Moulin Rouge is the best movie I have seen in a long long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Still Waiting

    Oh my, I haven't even gotten the actual cd yet, (but I will for christmas-shhh I snuck a peak!), but I keep listening to it's soundbytes on the internet and I just can't get enough!!! I loved the movie so much. It was different and exciting and yet you could pick out things and phrases from old songs and whatnot. It's really quite original though, and I just can't wait for christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Red Windmill c'est bon!

    This cd is awesome. Do not think twice about getting it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Needs a volume three

    I thought Moulin Rouge was a great film to watch the music was good but there is still a few songs missing of the first and second movie soundtracks lets hope that there will be a third soundtrack to finsh of the first and second moulin rouge movie soundtracks. Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Needs a volume 3

    The music was great in the movie moulin rouge but there is still a lot of songs missing of the second moulin rouge movie soundtrack anyway let's just hope that there will be a volume 3 with all the missing songs on it. Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic ... fabulous....it´s a passion to ear it

    It´s the most beautiful film i saw this last months. Ewan voice´s is something i can´t describe...it´s all about love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome, easy to listen to over and over!

    I absolutely loved this soundtrack, because it's all the great music from the movie... If you liked the movie, you'll most likely love the soundtrack, because the movie was mostly about the music and dancing, so the soundtrack just adds to it and lets you listen to the great music. It's very easy to crank up the volume for this soundtrack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4