BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Mouse Called Wolf

Average Rating 4
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    We read this book aloud to Magda (she’s two-and-a-half), f

    We read this book aloud to Magda (she’s two-and-a-half), finishing around June 2, 2012. I asked Magda questions about it on June 5, 2012. Here’s what she had to say:

    What book is this?
    A Mouse Called Wolf
    Who wrote it?
    Wolfgang Amadeus!
    Haha. No, that’s the character in the book. Who’s the author of the book?
    Dick King-Smith
    Was it a good book?
    Yeah, we read it all!
    What is the book about?
    It’s about Wolf.
    Who’s Wolf?
    A animal.
    Is it a wolf?
    No, something else.
    What?
    A boy! A mouse who’s a boy.
    What is so special about the mouse called Wolf?
    I don’t know.
    What is he doing on the cover?
    He’s singing!
    Can all mice sing?
    Uh, I don’t know. Can they?
    I don’t think so. What kinds of songs does Wolf sing?
    Wolfgang Amadeus.
    Yes, Wolfgang Amadeus. Do you remember any of the songs?
    Uh, Three Blind Mice and another one, I can’t remember.
    Where does Wolf live?
    In his house.
    Who else lives there?
    Her mom and...who else?
    Is there a person?
    Oh, yes, Mrs. Honeybee!
    Wolf is sort of her pet mouse. Would you like a pet mouse?
    Uh...do pet mouse...? Uh, yes! I’m going to carry the pet mouse and then I can handle a dog!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2008

    how wolf helps Miss Honeybee.

    Wolf herd a groan so he went upstairs. He saw Miss Honeybee was blinded and had fell over a stool. Miss Honeybee told Wolf to call 911, but somehow Wolf knew that she was in troble. Wolf decided to go to the window so he could sing so people could help her. He sang as loud as he could a police man stoped.The piloce man knocked on the door and asked Miss Honeybee if she was ok. She said she was hurt. So the police man called the amblieons. If you want to hear the rest of the story buy it or look at it at Barnes & Noble. This book rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    A great book

    My favorite character in this book was wolf, because he kept on believing he could do anything and my favorite animal is a wolf. I liked the part of the book when Wolf one a piano race for the first time.I also liked the part when Wolf found a peace of cheese and it was the cat¿s food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Really Good Book

    It was a really good book because the mouse 'Wolf' started to sing and Mrs.Honeybee played the piano while Wolf was singing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    My 7 yr. old loved this book!

    My child was quite taken with this book because she enjoys animals. Music Teachers would appreciate this book also. The story involves a music teacher who likes to sing and play the piano, and visit with a mouse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    4 stars for a mouse called wolf

    this was a great short funny book filled with adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2000

    I loved it!

    Wolf is a singing mouse.He is the littest mouse in his family and his mother is Mary. It is a sweet story.He makes friends with a lady.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1