Customer Reviews for

Mouse Guard: Fall 1152

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

FYI

IF the app overview gives a story synopsis, then it is either a graphic novel or interactive story book. Please review all apps closely before purchase.

posted by 4286745 on May 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Appears to be a graphic novel

Considering the time it took to get this mini-market live, it's rather poorly labeled and organized.

posted by taosaur on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    FYI

    IF the app overview gives a story synopsis, then it is either a graphic novel or interactive story book. Please review all apps closely before purchase.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Worth the buy

    Very strong on nook color, fantastic fantasy world story with beautiful painted artwork, appropriate for all ages but redwall fans will love it most, its an app instead of a book because it zooms in on each panel, view is maximized if you turn nook to match panel orientation, only complaint is resolution of artwork scans which are faintly fuzzy on zoom

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    SO IMPRESSED THESE MICE ARE A MUST

    I fell in love with this mouse world, the stories, captivated me, the illustrations are incredible. I love this artists work!! You will be hooked, I went so far as to buy a hard copy that is how much I enjoyed it....the stories are a mix of, the wind n the willows, watership down, yoda in star wars, and teenage mutant nija turtles all in one....love liam he is my favorite. I have both series and want more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    So cool

    Best graphic novel ever.i love the world of mouseguard.it's clean,too,and that's also great.i mean,there is a lot of bloooooood,but the bloooooood is animal bloooooood,so the author can get away with it.definately my favorite series,perhaps ever.really good,with a consistent plot,good characters,and addictive wording and illustration.also,an extremey moral phrase that is a theme throughout:"it matters not what you fight,but what you fight for."the only franchise more addictive is the legend of zelda videogames:D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Pretty good buy. Worth a try

    Story is pretty cute and interesting. Kind of reminds of "secrets of nimh". I like the way it moves ands zooms in from panel to panel, but it think it can still be improved so you don't have to constantly move from vertical to horizontal view for optimal viewing experience. Still... very nice artwork and aesthetically pleasing. ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Dont rate unless you've read It

    I have acltuly read mouse guard

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Good stuff

    I thought the price was a bit high at first , but if i'm not mistaken the floppies are up there in price also . The zoom feature ensures you catch all the detail of peterson's beautiful artwork .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interactive and a great series

    Mouseguard is a great graphic novel and this app makes it easy to navigate the scenes. Also the app is several stories in one! Luv it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Appears to be a graphic novel

    Considering the time it took to get this mini-market live, it's rather poorly labeled and organized.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Great read

    Beautiful art

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1