Customer Reviews for

The Mouse and the Motorcycle

Average Rating 4.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Read this amazing book!!

Beverly Cleary wrote Mouse and the Motorcycle. Ralph the mouse comes out of his knothole and climbs up the telephone line to the end of the table. He got on the motorcycle when the telephone rang, it startled Ralph and he fell into the wastebasket. Keith found him and t...
Beverly Cleary wrote Mouse and the Motorcycle. Ralph the mouse comes out of his knothole and climbs up the telephone line to the end of the table. He got on the motorcycle when the telephone rang, it startled Ralph and he fell into the wastebasket. Keith found him and taught Ralph how to ride the motorcycle. Then the friendship begins and many awesome adventures start. I recommend this book to 3rd-5th graders.

posted by JC-Osborne on April 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wow

It sounds pretty good but is it (*-*)

posted by 16836068 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    Read this amazing book!!

    Beverly Cleary wrote Mouse and the Motorcycle. Ralph the mouse comes out of his knothole and climbs up the telephone line to the end of the table. He got on the motorcycle when the telephone rang, it startled Ralph and he fell into the wastebasket. Keith found him and taught Ralph how to ride the motorcycle. Then the friendship begins and many awesome adventures start. I recommend this book to 3rd-5th graders.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    The best book ever

    I have read it at school and it is awesome. I would recomend this to anyone who likes humor and adventure.its beverly clearys best book yet

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Awsome

    This is a really good book

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    Cute story!

    My daughter loves the Ramona books so we added this to our collection. It's a very cute story. Funny too.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I loved it!

    This was such a fun book. I liked reading about the mouse and the boy and how they became friends. I recommend it for other kids my age.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Great to read to a preschooler.

    Great for young children. I read it to my four year old, I loved that it had language appropriate for a four year old. So many of the books have what our daycare center considers potty words. With a great story line that I enjoyed.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Reveiw

    My friend says it is a really good book,

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Beverly Cleary classic

    This book was a favorite of mine in grade school. I bought it as a gift for one of my cousins. He loves the book too. Not difficult to read and full of great imagination, this book will be loved by avid readers and those not-so-avid readers at home. I highly recommend this book for young kids looking to have some fun.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Willowsong

    Cool but make longer

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Tay

    Awesome

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    By katelyn

    I have read this book in the past and i say that this book is great for 2nd through 5th graders it great for adventure readers and for entertainment readers you and many others would enjoy this book =)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Cool books to read to kids.

    This is a cool book for kids to read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Love

    Awesome author

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    This book is awesome!

    I loved this book! It was well written. Way to go Beverly Cleary!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Awesome

    I love the . I read it in 4th grade. U well love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Ralph is sometimes nice and sometimes mean just like most kids in my class. This is the first year this book was used for third grade. I think other classes after mine would like it. I hope they keep it for reading comprehension.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    1st Grade perspective

    It was the coolest book I ever read. It was funny and challenging. I think people would like to read it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly recommended

    My kids loved this book and they were excited when I got it for their kids to read. A fun book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great book

    This book was about mouse named Ralph who goes on motercycle. This was agreat book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Has become a family favorite and a classic story in our home library.

    I've read this to my five year old who really enjoys this highly imaginative story - and so do we. Its another great piece of work from Beverly Cleary, an author with the true ability of seeing the world through a child's eyes, and the vision to bring it to life in words.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12