Customer Reviews for

Mousenet

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    This is a must read!

    I really liked this book! I hope you do to!!! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    I love this book so much! I totally recomend it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Reviewed by Ben Toth, title: awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love it! Awsome!!! Funny!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Hey

    Whats up i love this bok its awesome!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    the best

    My favorite book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    Very entertaining good story!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Good

    Funny book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Unoun

    I read this book and it is really good. I'm in fith grade and I really like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite Ten year old Meg

    Reviewed by Karen Pirnot for Readers' Favorite

    Ten year old Megan Miller and her mother have just spent a wild time on an island in the Atlantic Ocean. They now return to Cleveland, Ohio, where Megan has a very tough adjustment to school. To make matters worse, her mother gets an unexpected job in Australia and Megan is sent to Seattle to spend six months with her father and his new wife. Megan's adjustment there is even worse than in Ohio. She is teased unmercifully and has no motivation to try to fit in. But then, she discovers a community of friends in the most unlikely of places. The Mouse Nation has come across the miniature computer made by Megan's uncle and they develop a plan to have Megan lead the push to get "a computer in every mouse hole." When you add talking mice and a nosy neighbor boy, you have the making of a nifty little adventure story for mid-grade readers.

    The characters in this adventure are believable and true to character. They have age-appropriate thoughts, emotions and actions. When called upon to assist humankind, they are up to the cause. When faced with adversity, they fail to yield. They are sturdy and loveable children! In an age in which sci-fi characters and violence are commonplace, it is refreshing to read a story about real people and real issues. At times, I did feel the environmental issue became a bit pushy, but overall, this novel was both a delight and a welcome addition to the world of child literature.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    Hi

    I believe i can fly because i got shot by the FBI

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Awsome

    Recomend for 3-5graders

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Almost as good as " Doctor Who"

    The mice are so cute! If I were Megan, I would want to have Trey and The Cleveland guys as my best friends! I also want to go around traveling with the Doctor in the TARDIS, but that's not ever going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    This book is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think this book is sooooooo good because the mice are like secert peope!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Mousnet

    Very good book , i personaly would recamend this book for 5 th graders as my school boneville elementary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    I love the book!It's kind of like a spy book because of what the

    I love the book!It's kind of like a spy book because of what the mice do and I love that!Also,who would of had an idea to come up with the thumb top?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Mousenet was a very complex and twisted book. It had many twiste

    Mousenet was a very complex and twisted book. It had many twisted and turns. It had you on the edge of your seat and wanting more.
    I would recommend Mousenet for people wanting a creative and adventurous book. I enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    I love this book! It`s about a troubled 10 year old girl who has

    I love this book! It`s about a troubled 10 year old girl who has trouble adapting to her new life. She goes to see her father after her mother gets an unexpected trip to Austrailia. I don`t want to spoil it.. but all I want to say for now is that I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Emazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Awesome

    If you dont get this book you havent lived

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Apop

    Mousenet is sooooooooo awesome!!!!!!!!!! I recomend this book for everyone. If you haven't read Mousenet then you haven't lived!!! Megan and her uncle construct the tiniest computer in the world, the Thumbtop, perfect for mice. A couple of mice are hitch-hiking with Megan to try and get their hand- I mean paws, on the Thumbtop. A talking mouse named Trey makes contact with Megan, and the plan for a mass production of Thubtops begins!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1