Customer Reviews for

Move Your Stuff, Change Your Life: How to Use Feng Shui to Get Love, Money, Respect and Happiness

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Easy, fun, effective

    A light-hearted approach to simplified Western-style "Black Hat" feng shui, yet well researched, consistent, and helpful. No feng shui book is perfect, or the ultimate word, but I often recommend this one to my feng shui students, and to friends and family who ask for guidance. Cuts the confusion to a minimum - I go back to it time and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2010

    THE LEAST CONFUSING

    I ABSOLUTLY LOVED THIS BOOK, INFACT MS CARTER INSPIRED ME TO SERIOUSLY STUDY FUNG SHUI.I LOVE HER SENSE OF HUMOR.AND SHE MADE IT FUN AND EASY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    Easy Jump Start to Feng Shui

    If you're looking to jump start yourself into the world of Feng Shui, this is an excellent guide to start with. It doesn't go into to great detail or full meanings, but it does help one to get all of the elements in the proper places and then encourage improvement as time goes on. I liked the fact that I could make use of what I already had and I had a piece of mind that I could wait a little while before building on my "STUFF." A good find for a complete beginner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    I loved it....

    This book helped me to understand Fung Shui in easy to understand methods, and made it entertaining as well!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    Wow! The results!!

    I painted my bed knob purple because this part was jammed in my prosperity corner of my small room. The very next day...I received five thousand dollars. I was able to pay off debts and pay for Grad School classes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    Move Your Stuff ... Does Change Your Life

    This book was very rewarding to read and act upon. I have since given it to more than 10 friends to use to help them change their lives through positive energy. If anything it makes you think about your environment at home and at work and take charge of your surroundings. Very well written and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    OK for beginners, silly to the rest of us.

    The book upholds its intent to be a simple, light-hearted read as Karen Rauch-Carter explains the basics of feng shui in a witty, humorous style that would appeal to a novice to the subject. However, 'feng shui' has become the new buzz word among enterprising home decorators and organization 'experts' wishing to cash in on such a quick fix approach as Karen takes. Advice strewn throughout the book, such as to throw red panties into a corner of the room in order to boost your love life is not only silly, it defeats the purpose of keeping a space clear of clutter. It should be made clear that this book is based upon the modern, Westernized Black Hat method and that readers wishing to learn more about the traditional, Compass School method may be greatly confused or disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2004

    Down to earth & practical, easy reading

    I bought Karen's book in 2000. I have used it to organize my homes (moved a lot) and find it most helpful. When I have everything in order, stuff happens! Got the job interview I wanted. Got money. Enjoying my adventurous life. Wishes are becoming realities. Acquire this book and consider it one of God's opportunities to better one's self. A good read. Well planned for easy reading and usage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    Unfortunate addition to a long line of quick fix/ poor advice books

    As someone who studied feng shui seriously and has benefitted from its correct use personally, I urge the readers to be careful when the real thing is substituted with a quick fix advice. Just like you cannot cure anything with band-aids, you cannot help your love life by hanging a pair of panties, not to mention that this is esthetically displeasing. And by the way, it is ill-advised to disregard compass directions in determining the right corner to energize, as feng shui draws on Earth energy and the Earth is magnetic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2003

    AMAZING

    I have read several feng shui book and I think this is the best and works too. I started on my prosperity area and in less than 24 hours it started working. I made a month paycheck in two weeks without working too hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    This book is absolutely fabulous!

    This is an awesome, wonderful book that has changed my life. It is written in a very low-key, easy, & humorous style with the western reader in mind. It demystifies the fascinating and very effective process of Feng Shui and makes it 'doable' for anyone, regardless of income or living arrangements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2003

    Start Here!

    Just starting out? This book is easy to understand, a great 'handbook.' My new reference guide!! I think this feng shui book could be the only one I need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    It works!

    I have purple in my prosperity corners of my home and also had it in my booth at a trade show. My business is thriving and a lawsuit that has been going on for 3 years has been settled in our favor! Now on to other areas of my life...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2002

    A Good Read!

    We don¿t know if feng shui will straighten out your life, but it sure does clean up a room. If you¿re curious about the interior design style/life philosophy that¿s sweeping the U.S., Karen Rauch Carter¿s book is the perfect place to start. She explains the ins and outs of the ch¿i, gaus and bagaus that can completely transform your job, your bank account, your relationships and your happiness, according to the feng shui doctrine. The book is written in a casual, unpretentious style that helps to offset some of the grand notions of the concept. We from getAbstract recommend this book to anyone curious about the theory that is remaking kitchens across Hollywood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    Most COMPLETE and Easiest Feng Shui Book Around!

    I lost mine to a borrowed fried. It's Simply the BEST Feng Shui book. Easy, it's practical and adapted to the Western World. No complicated measuring and other hard to implement aspects. Buy it, it's wonderful!!!! and it works!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2002

    I like it

    This book is easy to read. I started implementing suggestions right away and got rid of a lot of clutter. It was fun to do and helpful. I like it! I also enjoy 'Open Your Mind, Open Your Life: A Book of Eastern Wisdom' by Taro Gold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2001

    Clear and well organized

    I must admit that I was nicely surprised. It is simple and clear. This little book has a lot of useful information. It is easy to read and the graphs are simple and clear. I like the way she divided the complete house by ¿guas¿ instead of going over each room. The author is cool and is direct.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2001

    Make the change - watch things happen

    What an excellent book and so easy for anyone to understand. After following the recommended changes in the book, things fell into place and started happening in such a positive way. Definitely recommended reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2001

    A fun, and well-worth the read book

    This was the first book I read on the topic of Feng Shui, and many tell me that Karen was a great author to start with. Her guides, do's & dont's, and inspiring stories made this book incredibly easy to follow, and uplifting. I recommend this book to anyone who is looking to just declutter or completely change the way they view everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2000

    AN AMAZING POSITIVE CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE!

    Karen has taken Feng Shui over the top....easier for the reader to understand and apply. The book exudes energy that will lift your spirit and set the direction of your life path on an exciting adventure. Her relaxed style and keen wit makes the reader feel they've received a wonderful, fun letter from an longtime, favorite friend. After reading this book,you will be a 'forever student' of this subject as well as spreading the chi by telling others of this 'FUN'g Schway' !!! Even FS practitioners will enhance their knowledge of this amazing subject. So BUY THE BOOK...MOVE YOUR STUFF...CHANGE YOUR LIFE and be a part of positive CHI!!! A book you'll have difficulty leaving and after having read it continuously referencing back to it... I made reference tabs for mine.. Barnes & Noble - We need additional stars here!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2