Customer Reviews for

MovieGallery 2

Average Rating 3.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 383 people found this review helpful.

Great App

This app works exactly as advertised. YOU supply your own movies in the video folder and this app will display all the videos for you within the app. This saves time going to the my folders method to find the video you want.

posted by Skipper53 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

It is coming off as if you can get movies from it but all it is is someting that you can watch movies you can watch on your nook without it!!!!!!!!! Don't by this!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Waste of money

    It is coming off as if you can get movies from it but all it is is someting that you can watch movies you can watch on your nook without it!!!!!!!!! Don't by this!!!

    89 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No bad app

    It only lets you look at trailers boooooooo!!!!!!!!! 0 *'s

    29 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Half a star :<

    This realy sucks you shouldn't use ths because its just
    trailers from diferent movies that are 2 minutes long. I think it should be free cause you have to buy a memory card!!! :(

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Help

    I just got this app and would love to know how to get movies instead of trailers, but appropriate ones for 12 year olds

    21 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Usetoknow

    I hate this app

    20 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    BAD

    THIS DOES NOT WORK!!!!!!!!! ONLY HAS TRAILERS NOT WORTH ANYTHING!! SHOULD BE FREE!

    20 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Craptacular

    I wouldn't recommend this app. We' re going on a trip and got this app so my daughter could browse movies easier but it is very slow and doesn't show the cover art just a screenshot for the movie. Completely underwhelmed.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Horrible

    I HATE this app

    19 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Help

    Does this app com with movies on it? If it does are they free to watch?

    18 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ???

    im not sure if i should buy it but it is good for watching movies or does it just show u trailers im confused does it actually play movies onto it or can u. I am so confused

    18 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Garbage

    Lame just traliors that wont play

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    This suck

    This is only for stuiped trailers i just want to watch pitch perfect and it wont let me seeit that was a waste of 3.00$

    15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Worthless

    Do not get it.it want let me get on it says no movies availible

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    This sucks

    Barnes&noble expect you to know how to get movies with an sd card and some people dont know where to get them so BS

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    what does it do for me?

    I still am not sure that this app does or how to use it......

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Sydni

    Dont get it. You cant get it to work.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Dont like it

    Doesnt let me purchase any movies

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    SUCKS

    You can not buy movies

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2