Customer Reviews for

MovieGallery 2

Average Rating 3.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

266 out of 367 people found this review helpful.

Great App

This app works exactly as advertised. YOU supply your own movies in the video folder and this app will display all the videos for you within the app. This saves time going to the my folders method to find the video you want.

posted by Skipper53 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 193 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

It is coming off as if you can get movies from it but all it is is someting that you can watch movies you can watch on your nook without it!!!!!!!!! Don't by this!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Excellent Addition

    I have had great success with Handbrake, converting movies and loading them on my NOOKcolor. This app makes viewing them, and keeping my place so much easier. However, I cannot figure out how to get it to display the movie covers/artwork. Any help?

    87 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Really cool app

    I've only loaded one home movie on my NookColor to use this with so far but I was impressed. I still need to try it out with some of the DVDs I have as well as using the cover art feature.

    34 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Latest fix makes it great

    Helps organize your video files and lets you add pics to make it more professional looking. Also gives you more options than the default player does. Had a lot of bugs at first but the latest update has fixed them all.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Nice

    Loved it but my movies sound is behind

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love movieGallery

    I love this program. It drastically improves the movie/video watching experience on your Nook. If they will just add a delete video file option this program will be perfect! Highly recommend!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Fgffjdhrgfdg

    It is good but not good enough

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    WoW

    This app found all my movies that I had stored randomely on my sd card and displayed them beautifully within the app. No need to search for a movie stored elsewhere.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Good player

    Adds some nice features to the stock player. Also a really cool user interface with customization options. Worth the $$.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Stopped working after I got the 1.3 update

    I give it 5 stars when it was working but it will not start anymore after I got the update.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Loved this appp but something stopped working when i put a new s

    Loved this appp but something stopped working when i put a new sd card in the nook hd plus. what did I do wrong?

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    I converted the files with DVDCatalyst quite easily: one from DV

    I converted the files with DVDCatalyst quite easily: one from DVD, one from computer, and another from Disney DVD.  I had to pick which part of the Disney DVD to do, though.  However, I am having no luck getting the MoviesGallery 2 app on my Nook tablet to recognize the fact that there's movies on my Nook and my microSDHC card.  I hope to hear from the tech support folks soon. I am very optimistic seeing as though so many people love this app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1