Customer Reviews for

MovieGallery 2

Average Rating 3.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

275 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

Great App

This app works exactly as advertised. YOU supply your own movies in the video folder and this app will display all the videos for you within the app. This saves time going to the my folders method to find the video you want.

posted by Skipper53 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

87 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

It is coming off as if you can get movies from it but all it is is someting that you can watch movies you can watch on your nook without it!!!!!!!!! Don't by this!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I don't understand what it is trying to say. Do you need a a mp4 player?? PLEASE RESPOND!

    20 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Awesome!

    Just love this app! Heads up, I had the same problem with it opening then closing...just go to "apps" on your NOOK and click the check for updates, it will prompt you to install...Fixed! Easy way to add the clip art, just rename the movie file to whatever the movie is, say example Iron Man. Save a picture of the dvd cover wherever you find a picture on the internet, name it the EXACT same name, Iron Man, no mispellings! Done and awesome!

    20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    The Perfect App for Movies

    This app works great. The movie selection screen is beautiful. Download your own artwork for each movie and it shows up in the selection screen. Plays perfectly. All your movies are in one place, no hunting around for them. Works best in conjunction with DVD Catalyst.

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Nice app to use with Catalyst 4

    Movie Gallery plays mmy .mp4 Catalyst 4 android movie conversions perfectly. Nice app and support from developer who is willing to be helpful with all your questions.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Fantastic app

    It took me a few minutes to figure out how to use this app after converting my videos. Turns out it is easy - just find a picture of the movie from imdb or amazon, save it to the same location your movie is saved as and name the picture the exact same title as the movie. Voila! You know have your movies showcased with the original artwork that you chose rather than just titles. Awesome!

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    How To Use Jpegs

    Drop the jpeg in the same folder as movie. Ensure the jpeg has the exact same title as the movie file.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    It dosnt come with movies

    Please read: it dosnt come with movies

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    All vedio movies are fun to watch on tv on dvd or bluray

    17 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Fabulous app!!!

    I was really annoyed with the number of steps it took to get to my movies on my new nook tablet. This app is wonderful and completely user friendly. Now all my movies are at my fingertips! Worth every cent!

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Excellent app!

    I like this app. I purchased a video file of a series of knitting programs. The stock video player would not remember where I stopped viewing the video and made me start at the beginning each time. MovieGallery 2 remembered where I was in the video and resumes playback there. Great. It even remembered where I was when I changed the SD card in my tablet.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    What great improvements!Especially like the ease in setup and ge

    What great improvements!Especially like the ease in setup and getting covers! Very easy cto use..nice virsuals too!

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    A Proven Winner!!

    A must-have app for organizing and viewing your movies and homemade videos on the Nookcolor or Tablet! The developer is very helpful and stays current with upgrades as needed.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    want to get it!

    can u getnew movies?

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    Great replacement, does everything it advertised. Only wish the

    Great replacement, does everything it advertised. Only wish the developer would tackle a replacement for the Nook Music player that doesn't involve streaming.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    this app is really great. I am visually impaired and the menu is

    this app is really great. I am visually impaired and the menu is very easy for me to navigate and select shows/movies from. You can go in to the settings and select the videos to loop and to automatically go to the next video so your videos will continue playing until you stop them. This app does NOT provide movies for you. you need to get a micro SD card and load it up yourself. It is an awesome app though and i am very happy with it :)

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Best Video Viewer Available!

    With the this app on your nook and the companion application DVD Catalyst for PC or MAC, you can convert any DVD or other video files into a nook color or nook tablet compatible video. I could get along with out it. Highly recommended.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great app--great customer service

    I also have DVD Catalyst 4, another awesome program from this great developer--he has hands down the best product and the best customer service I've ever encountered.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Hxslg

    DOES THIS WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!! :)

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Excellent!

    Easy to use, works perfect! I love that it keeps your place in the movie! Pictures are easy to add. Only complaint is that on 2d mode with a custom background the photos are slightly opaque so the pattern on the custom image shows through. Might be a setting i haven't figured out yet, since 3d mode seems fine.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Must have app!

    We use DVDCatalyst to convert movies for the Nook (another great app by the same dev) and this app makes finding and playing videos super easy. My kids aren't reading yet so this helps them find what they want quickly by viewing the dvd covers. Recommend!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4