Customer Reviews for

Movies

Average Rating 3.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(96)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

366 out of 495 people found this review helpful.

I luv it!!!

This is a great thing to have when you want to know about movies. I deeply recomend this!!!!!

posted by 748925 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

198 out of 356 people found this review helpful.

For pay

Yes u have to pay for the movies. ZERO STARZ

posted by 564259 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Great

    Its the same as on the iPhone

    25 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Hate it!!!!

    You only watch traliers NOT MOVIES ........ dont buy 0 stars!!!!

    24 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Useless

    Have to delete and reinstall each time i want to use it.

    24 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Wrrseeet

    THE WERST APP EVER!!!!!!!!!!DONT GET!!!!!!!!!!!ZERO STARS FOR ME

    24 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Horrible

    Horrible how do you uninstall an app?

    24 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Awsome

    I love this app! It tells me what movies are good, and witch ones are not. Get the app!

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Flixter

    It is cool 2 c all the commercials 4 all the new/ in theaters/ new on DVD movies. I don't really go on it alot and I haven't found a reason that I would need 2 use it yet. I recommend it if u want 2 just watch movie commercials on your nook.

    24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Awsem app

    Good app it is absalitly fantastic.

    24 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Fhjd

    U can whatch full movies and its awesome

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Ok......

    I thought that u would be able to watch movies.

    20 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Helpful!

    I love it! It gives you the scoop on movies that are coming out two years from now! Its really great!!

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Great app!

    Works way better on the nook than on the iPhone. You can watch movies on it if you have them in your collection. I have 2 movies that were free if you recommended the app to friends and they will play in the app.

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Agree

    I agree,Nook users should totally get this app!It is a great for a person who likes to watch movies and read reviews.

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Nne

    Totally like, a waste of my time! I cannot believe I actually got this app! So disappointing........ :(

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Noo

    Not good because only trailers

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Ummmm......

    Ive had this app forever and it worked great, loved it! BUT now it wont open. Just pulls up a white screen then closes..... this sucks becaues i (used to) love this app

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Okay App

    YOU ONLY WATCH TRAILERS CANT GET IT OFF NO WONDER ITS FREE DONT BUY IT

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Gg

    THIS STUPID APP ONLY LEYS YOU WATCH THE STINKIN TRAILERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!"!!!! NO WONDER IT WAS FREE

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Very nice :)

    Useful for anyone who likes going to the movies a lot. Thanks for the recommendation, Nick! :)

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I really luv this i get to see what movies are out and most of all i can see when twilights out yay!!!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 391 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20