Customer Reviews for

Movies

Average Rating 3.5
( 396 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(96)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

379 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

I luv it!!!

This is a great thing to have when you want to know about movies. I deeply recomend this!!!!!

posted by 748925 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

204 out of 368 people found this review helpful.

For pay

Yes u have to pay for the movies. ZERO STARZ

posted by 564259 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Nice... if it worked reliably

    I really wanted to like this application, but I keep running into server errors. I get these at the most inopportune times, too -- usually after I've written a review and am trying to save it. When the error hits, that's all she wrote -- that review is toast.

    If Flixster can fix this issue, one way or another, and can ensure that every user can TRUST it, then it will be a stellar program. But, right now, it's just not there.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    So- So

    Its good for movies but Fandangos better

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I didn't understand :(

    I rated this app a two-three star because I thought that you can watch movies on this app. But, I think you can only watch trailers! Do the movies cost money? Please tell me! I do not understand this app and I need help! Does anybody know?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Flixter

    GREAT APP!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ew

    It stinks this app. It could be useful to check out movies but this app breaks down too much. It breaks down everyday! Its crazy!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Pay

    Do u need to pay

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Netflix

    Just use Netflix!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Eh

    K guys you CAN watch full movies on here. You just gotta get a flixster account and go on the account on your computer and upload your own dvd movies. Then you can watch full movies on this app. I kinda like flixster but it is slow and has many problems. I personally like Vudu more. I dont think you can get a Vudu app though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Its ok i guess

    It could be better

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Maybe

    I did not look at all of it yet becuase it crashed and does everything have to have facebook. So i do not know about all of it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Qustion?

    can u watch full movies???????

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    A pain

    I would like this app better but every time i use it their are advertisements everywere and cant watch trallers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    It'll work

    It's good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2