Customer Reviews for

Movies

Average Rating 3.5
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(96)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

375 out of 507 people found this review helpful.

I luv it!!!

This is a great thing to have when you want to know about movies. I deeply recomend this!!!!!

posted by 748925 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

199 out of 360 people found this review helpful.

For pay

Yes u have to pay for the movies. ZERO STARZ

posted by 564259 on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Ummmm......

    Ive had this app forever and it worked great, loved it! BUT now it wont open. Just pulls up a white screen then closes..... this sucks becaues i (used to) love this app

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Question.

    Everything is 100% free? No monthly fee.. at all?

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Pritty good

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Flixster is good

    Love flixster not as good user experience as my phone

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    To the netflick person

    There is an app

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ME GUSTA ES SIMPATICA SOCIOBLE NI NADAR NI CANTAR

    Hi

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Can you watch movies

    If so where

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Nook

    Wqftu

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Like but disagree

    I like that I can watch movies on my Nook Color if I'm bored, but I want to at least pick the movies I want to have gifted to me. I wons I earned by recommendation I will never really watch unless desperate. maybe not even then.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Notification

    If you have this app or aregoing to buy this make sure to upgrade as soon as you get it because it now has to be 4.2 to watch ultra violet movies.


    Becareful, I have had many problems with that issue.
    I think if barnes and noble is giving us this app it should be the 4.2 not the 4.1 so we can't watch movies and maybe even NEVER be able to watch ultra violet movies

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Ummmm help

    Ok i got a thing in a movie saying youchould watch it on your devise is ther a app for this free app i dont have money to buy apps

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Ha

    Im 12 and got a free movie from here. Michael Clayton eas the name of it. It was about a lae firm. Why not give free funny movies?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Ok people..

    I havent bought it yet. But as i look at the Screen Shots.. everyone says its only trailers and comments and stuff. But when i looked at the Screen Shots i see a tab that says full movies so.. ya.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Happy

    Can i watch full movies

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Dont work.

    I havent bought it yet, but im gonna answer that guy's question. It works 4 androids and tablets, but netflix doesnt wirk for nooks. Trust me... ive tried.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    An alternative to BN's movie player

    This application allows you play more of your ultraviolet collection than Barnes & Nobles built in player. One draw back is the program leaves the lower navigation bar visible, which during dark scenes can be irritating. The Buck movie player does a better job. I just wish the built in app would be more inclusive as it has the best presentation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Not great on nook color

    I have several ultraviolet movies on flixster but cant watch them on the nook color, it says the wifi connection is not good enough. Doesnt want to buffer. Oh well I can still use it to rate movies, check listings, releases, etc.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    It,s ok I guess.

    Nothing special except for reviews and queues.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    ?

    How do I play full movies?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    To the" netflix person"

    My nook wouldnt let me get on it either. It said it needed to be an android:/

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2