Customer Reviews for

Moving Is Murder (Mom Zone Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    intriguing amateur sleuth tale

    Ellie and her husband Mitch have moved four times in five years because of his assignments. His latest duty station as a member of the 52nd Air Refueling Squadron is at Greenley Air Force Base in Vernon, Washington where they accept off-post housing. They don¿t know that many of those stationed at Greenley live in their neighborhood. --- Almost against her will, Ellie becomes involved in the activities of her neighbors that include the monthly coffee sessions, yard sales, and barbeques. At a barbeque Ellie witnesses an argument between Cass and her husband¿s pal Jeff. When Ellie leaves she notices Cass outside her vehicle dead from repeated wasp stings. Ellie soon proves that Cass was murdered by someone who planted a cup of sugar and wasps inside her car. Not long afterward someone searches Cass¿ house and subsequently Ellie¿s abode. Two other suspicious deaths happen that Ellie believes are linked with that of Cass. She determinedly sets out to uncover the culprit before she becomes victim number four. --- Readers initially obtain a look at the difficulty facing our military and their spouses even within the States as they move to new assignments. That quickly twists into an intriguing amateur sleuth tale yet keeps that glimpse at the military family lifestyle. Ellie suspects everyone in her neighborhood as the potential killer, which makes it impossible for the audience to guess who the culprit is. Still the courageous heroine tries to connect the dots and find the killer before she or others become the next victim. Readers will salute Sara Rosett¿s fine mystery that sheds light on military life with the hopes that more such tales starring Ellie and her neighbors come soon. --- Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Great first book of a series!

    Nice and cozy mystery murder series! Just when I thought I had it figured out, the storyline just gets more tangled and twisted! I really enjoyed this book and will be starting the next book! Thank you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent New Series!

    Down to earth, enjoyable read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome read!

    This book had me from the first page. It has a awesome story that just rolls right along. I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Highly recomend

    I really enjoyed this book. Look forward to rest of series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    Spot on!

    A great book, the author really has the military wife thing down pat! being the wife of a sergeant, I read this book looking for errors, but she's got it spot on. a highly entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Recommended -- fun read.

    This book reminded me of my time as part of a military family. Some things were different. When I was in a military family, the enlisted did not socialize with the officers. The story is good but I always wonder why these amateur sleuths ignore all the advise and warnings of the professionals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    This is the first in a series of mysteries featuring military mo

    This is the first in a series of mysteries featuring military mom and professional organizer Ellie Avery. All in all, it is a very good read. Since I am a military wife myself, I could readily relate to the feelings and the events that occurred in the book. Sara Rossett kept me guessing until the very end, but I admit that the culprit was on my final list of suspects. The only character that I would like to see Sara work on is Mitch, Ellie's husband. He was a little too milquetoast for me. He needs more personality. He also seems to get off at all hours just in time to watch the baby so that Ellie can run around with Libby and look for clues. This is not what happens in most of the military!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    recommend

    would recommend to mystery, short story readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I have moved many times with my family from the east coast to the west
    coast and many times in between. First time reading this author and
    thoroughly enjoyed her. She offers many great moving tips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just couldn't get into it

    I love cozy mysteries, and I wanted to love this book, but just couldn't. Yes, I enjoyed the characters and the premise, but for whatever reason, I was unable to get into it. Maybe it was that a lot of this revolved around the military culture - something I am not a part of. Either way, I was disappointed that it wasn't as great as I had hoped because the series looked awfully cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Still reading this book

    So farsooooooo good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    Easy Reading

    I found this book entertaining and easy to read. She kept me guessing throughout the book. I enjoyed this book a great deal and plan on reading more by Sara Rosett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Quite good

    A little slow here and there but all in all a very good read. You are kept guessing until the end as to 'who did it!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Just an OK story line

    Seemed like she threw way too many unnecessary characters into the story line - had to stop and try to remember who is that? What are they to the story again?? A few less characters would have been better. Took a lot to tie up the loose ends and "solve" the mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Mystery for Military Wives

    I liked the plot and various characters. They were colorful and the author kept you guessing until the end. Very simple style of writing but more interesting for those with a military background; although the glossary did offer help with terms and acronyms. Enjoyed the book and will probably read more Mom Zone Mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Great Read

    I really enjoyed this book. Rosett gives you all the clues and doesn't leave anything out. There are several plot lines going and I found it challenging to decipher which was the true plot. Lots of suspects. I also feared for Ellie and Libby's lives. I liked how Mitch, although exasperated, supported Ellie. A good, rapid read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    highly recommend

    easy reading, very good book. i read her 2nd one too. just as good. i bought both based on some reviews that were good. was not disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Very nice

    I enjoyed the writhings of Sara Rosett. Hopefully they will keep the series going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    an okay time-killer

    If you're looking for something to pass the time, this is a reasonable choice, but I didn't find the writing style or the story very compelling. I won't read others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4