BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Moving Violation

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Great light easy mystery

    Fast and easy to read. Writer writes in the first person, too so it's like reading Chloe's mind. The plot was great! Will definitely download next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    A Great Start to a Great Series

    This is a great series. This is a great opener.
    Nuff' said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    This is the cozy series of the year

    I loved this book. The main character is the most original gum-shoe I have come across in a long time. Chloe Boston is a 98 pound, 5 foot meter maid whose goal in life is to become a police detective. The only thing that stops her is that the physical requires lifting 100 pounds. A suspicious death allows Chloe to use her special powers of deduction to solve the crime and find love in the process.

    One of the things I really like about this series is that there isn't the common reliance on vulgarities and sex that seems to be the norm in books. The wordplay the author uses is more effective than the cursing and rough language in other books.

    After reading the 4th book in the series, I knew I had to get all of the titles. Too many mysteries are easily solved within the first few pages, but I was kept mystified until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    A Moving Cozy

    First off, let's get the suspense out of the way. I really liked this book. I liked the characters, the small town feel, and Chloe's dilemma of being a superior sleuth and a meter maid at the same time. I also loved the new chief and laughed out loud at the Officer Bill scenes. I guess the best judge of a cozy is whether you're ready to move in after you've finished the book. Well, my bags are packed; all I need is a map to Hope Falls and I'll be there by Thanksgiving. So, goodbye for now Chloe Boston. Give Blue a pat on the head for me. I'm off to read the next book in the series, The Pumpkin Thief (A Chloe Boston Mystery Book 2).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    The beginning of a series you will want to visit again and again

    I loved this book. The main character is the most original gum-shoe I have come across in a long time. Chloe Boston is a 98 pound, 5 foot meter maid whose goal in life is to become a police detective. The only thing that stops her is that the physical requires lifting 100 pounds. A suspicious death allows Chloe to use her special powers of deduction to solve the crime and find love in the process.

    One of the things I really like about this series is that there isn't the common reliance on vulgarities and sex that seems to be the norm in books. The wordplay the author uses is more effective than the cursing and rough language in other books.

    After reading the 4th book in the series, I knew I had to get all of the titles. Too many mysteries are easily solved within the first few pages, but I was kept mystified until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Great Read!

    Sit back, relax and enjoy! This was a fun read, caused me to smile and laugh out loud. Would recommend it highly to those of you who enjoy Stephanie Plum, who need to stop and take some time for yourselves, and heaven knows that during this time of year we all need to stop and relax for awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    Save your money!

    I hardly ever don't finish a book. This is one of them. The writing was terrible, and it is full of grammatical errors. I wish I could un-buy it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    Couldn't read the sample

    My Nook couldn't open the sample so i didn't buy. It sounds like it might be an enjoyable book but if i can't at least read the first page or two to see if i like the way it starts i won't spend hard earned money no matter how little that may be.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1