Customer Reviews for

Mr. Maybe

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jane Green Is Great!

I love how she always throws these funny little happenings in her writing....totally makes me laugh. I love subbtle humor. This is a fun read!

posted by 3184260 on March 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy the Nook book

The darn chapters are out of order. Chapter 8 falls between chapters 20 and 21! Thanks for the confusion B&N.

posted by 6379585 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Don't buy the Nook book

    The darn chapters are out of order. Chapter 8 falls between chapters 20 and 21! Thanks for the confusion B&N.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    Jane Green Is Great!

    I love how she always throws these funny little happenings in her writing....totally makes me laugh. I love subbtle humor. This is a fun read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    LOL soooo funny!!!! 

    LOL soooo funny!!!! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Great read!

    Couldn't put it down... Started and finished in less than two days! It totally consumed me!!! I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love!!

    Great rom com!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    This is the first book I've read by Jane Green and I really like

    This is the first book I've read by Jane Green and I really like her style. She is completely down to earth in her feelings, ones I can associate with. The story is realistic enough to where you can put yourself into the story, as one of the characters, watching the storyline unfold. I can't say that the ending was predictable but it was something I was hoping for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    great book

    Very easy, cute read. Chapter 9 did appear after chapter 20 which was strange.i loved the ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Great beginning and end but a slow middle

    This was the first book from Jane Green I read, and I found it pretty good. It started out great and got me hooked, but as the story progressed, the introduction of new characters were flat, which may have been the point, but it didn't help the story's pull on me. I liked how realistic the storyline was, and the end did pick up suspense and thrill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Great Book Could Hardly Put Down!

    This is my first book by Jane Green, but I am happy to say that it won't be my last. The characters were well developed and relatable. There were a few phrases that I could not understand being American and the characters being British, but that is my only complaint. It is funny and I think that any woman can identify with the protagonist and her battle over what she thinks she wants and what she really wants. I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Read

    Jane Green is a really fun, witty author and I recommend all her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    A great read

    I thought this was a great book, really loved it. It is one of those that is hard to put down. I think it only lasted me two days before I finished it. The characters are relatable and it is witty, making it even better. I have read other books by Jane Green and, as usual, they are worth reading. It is a light hearted read. Some people may think the plot is the same as every other book but I was able to even read while watching tv. That is pretty much impossible for me to do but the book just kept me interested. Read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing, Down to Earth Chick Lit Tale

    There is no 'Maybe' about it. Jane Green hits the spot yet again with this novel! We all want to believe we can eventually find everything we want in a man if we just try hard enough. BUT unfortunately life is not a fairy tale, and eventually things will fall into place. Libby along with her friends are hilarious, down to earth and easy to relate to. Although we would all like to marry with wealth, you just cant make things work if your not in the relationship for love either. This book really puts woman's needs into perspective and I loved it! Life is not always greener on the other side, so when the time is right give it all you got!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Poop

    I wanted something more sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Was looking for some lighthearted chick lit

    But there's a lot of smut in this. Disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Maybe if you like Blokes

    Just to warn readers, this is very English, which makes the language, some of the references, etc. just different. I could get past that and found this OK to read though I felt like this ended to have a definite sequel and when I went to the author's website I found nothing. Oh well. Over all this was a take it or leave it kind of story.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Not sure that I can bring myself to finish this

    I am only a few chapters into this. Having said that, this book is almost painful to read. At one point, I skipped ahead several pages and felt like I didn't miss a thing.

    I don't quite understand why I am supposed to care about such a self-absorbed protagonist. She is incredibly judgmental, only willing to overlook 'shortcomings' if it serves her own purposes.

    Not finishing a book is very rare for me, but unless the writing style and characters improve quickly, I will not be finishing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Good!!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    easy and fun book that you wont want to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    A reviewer

    Loved it couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    Love this book

    This book was great. I love this book in less than a day. I normally don't read books, but this one was great. It is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10