Customer Reviews for

Mr. Maybe

Average Rating 4.5
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jane Green Is Great!

I love how she always throws these funny little happenings in her writing....totally makes me laugh. I love subbtle humor. This is a fun read!

posted by 3184260 on March 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy the Nook book

The darn chapters are out of order. Chapter 8 falls between chapters 20 and 21! Thanks for the confusion B&N.

posted by 6379585 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    This is the first book I've read by Jane Green and I really like

    This is the first book I've read by Jane Green and I really like her style. She is completely down to earth in her feelings, ones I can associate with. The story is realistic enough to where you can put yourself into the story, as one of the characters, watching the storyline unfold. I can't say that the ending was predictable but it was something I was hoping for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    great book

    Very easy, cute read. Chapter 9 did appear after chapter 20 which was strange.i loved the ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Great beginning and end but a slow middle

    This was the first book from Jane Green I read, and I found it pretty good. It started out great and got me hooked, but as the story progressed, the introduction of new characters were flat, which may have been the point, but it didn't help the story's pull on me. I liked how realistic the storyline was, and the end did pick up suspense and thrill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    A great read

    I thought this was a great book, really loved it. It is one of those that is hard to put down. I think it only lasted me two days before I finished it. The characters are relatable and it is witty, making it even better. I have read other books by Jane Green and, as usual, they are worth reading. It is a light hearted read. Some people may think the plot is the same as every other book but I was able to even read while watching tv. That is pretty much impossible for me to do but the book just kept me interested. Read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    easy and fun book that you wont want to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    Loved the ending

    This was a very easy read with a great ending. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a light hearted read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    No more 'maybe' -- definitely read this book!

    Loved this book. It's fun and fast paced and I really related to Libby. Jane Green's books are always enjoyable and good reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    Loved It!

    Mr. Maybe is the first Jane Green book I've read and I absolutely loved it. All of the characters are charming and full of life. I highly recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    A MUST-read

    Anyone who is attempting to navigate the maze that is dating (or ever has) will love this book. Not only is it witty and entertaining, it actually contains some valuable advice and insight about the male/female relationship. My girlfriends and I have all enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2003

    Not too bad.

    After reading Jemima J I had to read Mr. Maybe. Although I did not find it to be a fast reader in the begining, it did pick up the pace towards the end. I enjoyed the book with many laughs :) I would recommend this to any female in her mid 20's to 30's that has a high 'standard' on men. You can't always get what you want, but you can try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    VERY HOT & FUN!

    I truly enjoyed reading about someone who is totally opposite of me even though we are in the same career. For the girls who love to shop, dress up and meet cute boys -- BUY THIS BOOK!! For those of us who enjoy being friends with those kinds of girls but never want to live their life -- BUY THIS BOOK!! Also, if you have ever been torn between love and money when it comes to guys -- SERIOUSLY, BUY THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    Attn: Every single 20-something working girl!

    This book is for you! I felt by the end of the book like I was Libby's best friend -after Jules of course. It seems like I have felt every emotion Libby has in this book, and how I would love to meet Nick! However, I thought Jemima J was a more exciting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    Fabulous Reading and so real

    This is the second book of Jane Green's I have read and it was as great as Jemina J, which I totally loved. Ms. Green's books are so real to life and situations we all have found ourselves in. I absolutely love them for that reason. Next on my list is Bookends! Mr. Maybe keeps you involved until the end and then the ending is the only way to end in some ways but in other ways you almost feel sorry for Ed even though hes a geek! Great read for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2002

    Mr Maybe is just Right!

    If you are in your late twenties and feel like you are somehow behind in the marriage departmrnt this book will open your eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    Green does it again! Excellent story!

    I found myself unable to put this book down. I end up reading into the wee hours of the night just wondering what was going to happen next. If you enjoy a real good page turner or have read any other books by Jane Green I highly reccommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2002

    Jane Green does it again!

    I read this book after having read Jemima J. and I must say it was a great book, but not as great as Jemima J. I can't wait until this author comes out with another book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2001

    great book

    I had seen an add for this book in cosmo and decide that it sounded good. onc i recived it I started it the same day and finshed it two days later. I don't want to tell the plot because i hate it when people ruin books. But if you belive in your own ideas of love you will love this book. I have already recomnded this book to some of my friends, who now want to read it. I think that she needs to write a sequal to it. and i defidently would read this book more than once. hope that you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3