Customer Reviews for

Mr. Moms Favorite Family Meals

Average Rating 3
( 1110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(244)

2 Star

(184)

1 Star

(327)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

want more

Why not give the option to buy like most do??? I would buy this cookbook, but my Nook doesn't have the option to BUY.

posted by 3570490 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

126 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

I thought this would be Cool

All that the full version is is a sample of the book. It is like 30 pages and half of that is the forward.......very disappointed in my first download from the free selection.

posted by mecstarz2 on August 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted August 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I thought this would be Cool

    All that the full version is is a sample of the book. It is like 30 pages and half of that is the forward.......very disappointed in my first download from the free selection.

    126 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    what a joke

    if you are going to put only a few pages out there tell us first. dont call it a free book if it is only a few pages of one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am getting real upset of downloading only a few pages of what seems like a good book

    98 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2010

    Disappointed

    I understand this is a free book, but it's not the whole ebook. It is only 22 pages, and only a few recipes. Don't waist your time downloading this "cookbook"

    58 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    A free sample

    I understand short books that give you a sample of the author's writing style for free, but this is a free sample of the book. Well duh! Samples are free! I couldn't get this off my nook fast enough!

    42 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    Lame

    This is just a sample. Don't bother. This was my first download with my new Nook and all there was was a couple of recipes with only 22 pages of the book. It's A SAMPLE. You'd think it would have told the consumer that in the first place instead of wasting our time. I hope this isn't a precursor to what to expect from other "free" downloads. I'm about ready to take this Nook thing back.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    Really?

    This was horrible. Very few recipies and boring sample of a real book

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    This is not a free book it is a crummy tease

    22 pages! This is not the way build a customer base. I don't expect to buy any more from this chintzy company. Thank goodness for Kindle and iBook.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What more is there to say?

    It's already been said, this is just a 22 page sample. I wouldn't have bothered with a review if the description stated such. I just felt duped. I'd certainly be interested a cook book like this, and would pay but I don't see that option.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    Not worth it

    After reading the reviews, I opt out of giving it a read. Misrepresented in promotion means it is most probably not worth a read. Lack trustworthy promo and likely to find untrustworthy content.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2010

    Waste of time

    Waste of time to download this product. Almost no recipes.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    Really?

    I'm curious to know why this book lists so many recipes but only gives you a few. I was very disappointed and want more. You cannot even buy a full version!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Poor

    Free book with only 22 pages and unable to get a full version. Poor way to do business.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    Avoid, for now........

    I get the feeling there is a technical problem with this download......my personal experience has been B&N includes mostly complete books in it's free downloads.......I wish there was a hyperlink included with each download for the customer to provide feedback for technical issues......B&N makes it difficult for customers to contact them........but not impossible.......after they fix the download problem they need to address the 'contact us' problem.........

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    Not worth it

    I weep for the future if this is the sort of crap that self publishing is going to bring us. There should be a way to give negative stars for a review and this book shouldnt be free, the author should be paying the reader for reading it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Junk

    Missing pages. Junk. Junk. Junk.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Uh.

    Yeah...last time I checked when something is free that means it doesn't cost any money. Use your noggins people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Horid

    One word- CRAPPY! This book os totaly useless

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Not worth it.

    26/58 pages were intros, bios, and kitchen basics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Where's the book

    Why do i only get 22 pages? Which only has about 5 recipes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    Not recommened!

    I have not downsloaded yet, but thanks for the details. I think not!!!
    after reaing the comments...I don't think so. Why even call it a book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17