Customer Reviews for

Mr. Moms Favorite Family Meals

Average Rating 3
( 1110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(244)

2 Star

(184)

1 Star

(327)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

want more

Why not give the option to buy like most do??? I would buy this cookbook, but my Nook doesn't have the option to BUY.

posted by 3570490 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

126 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

I thought this would be Cool

All that the full version is is a sample of the book. It is like 30 pages and half of that is the forward.......very disappointed in my first download from the free selection.

posted by mecstarz2 on August 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    want more

    Why not give the option to buy like most do??? I would buy this cookbook, but my Nook doesn't have the option to BUY.

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    Great helpful suggestions and awesome recipes

    I looked at alot of recipe books both vegaterian and healthy recipes. This book has both along with alot of choices. I would rate this book 5 stars.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book is GREAT!!

    We are a family of 5 and between school and sports, I feel like we never have time to cook. This book has recipes with ingredients right from your pantry. Now we sit down at least 4 nights a week and have a home cook meal as family.
    Don't bother with the free version, just buy the full version for $7.99 and start cooking.
    If you are looking for easy, quick meals that are healthy this is it!
    Way to Go Guys!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Nook book

    I think Nooks are a big waist of money and time wished i would have spent my money on an IPad.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    I think people should read this

    Ayyy ppl u like cooking .... u will love this cute recipe book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    I don't understand why all these people are complaining. You g

    I don't understand why all these people are complaining. You got the book for free. It has every recipe that is listed in the table of contents. What was described is what you got. So, there nothing to complain about.

    Recipes are written with a complete list of needed ingredients and clear directions.Some of the recipes seem quite interesting and I plan to try them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    This is a very ausome book

    I mean all of the recipies are all good like they they sound

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Her love

    This is a nice dook for the kids to read to the family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    :D

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    HIGHLY recommend!

    Well, it didn't read like some piddly sample for me. That being said... after reading the vast majority of the other reviews, I looked back and realized that's why the suggested side dishes were listed on nonexistent pages 8-)

    Still, the 10 recipes that ARE included (more than "a couple" by any standard) are easy enough to make. In addition, the author shows you what and how to substitute, as well as provide measurements and conversions that are easy to understand.

    If you're like me, and have little time to spare in the kitchen, you'll love this ebook... even as a "sample"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Come to result 3. 4 yo mom war

    Be there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Good bookr

    That book was great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    You should read it!!!!!

    Awsome book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    nice

    Good recepieas (free) needs more foods

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Free sample is in good taste

    Enjoyed reading this book. I cant wait to try some of the recipes. Would have been nice to be told it was a sample book book but that doesnt take away the fact you get a lot of recipes and it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Things i like about tbe book

    Hey this book is so good for me. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Awsome

    The best book ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Cook book

    101 to cooking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Highly recommend this booklet.

    Good recipes, well written and easy to understand and follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Hrhdhd

    Hdhdj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12