Customer Reviews for

Mr. Monk and the Two Assistants (Mr. Monk Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2008

    His Own Logic

    Adrian Monk is a compulsive-obsessive emotional ruin with a unique gift for solving crimes. Lee Goldberg has a genius for catching the tenderness, humor and pathos surrounding Monk and his coterie. This is no ordinary mystery, but one that catches the unexpected and often bizarre facets of real life. The author entertains us with a few dozen theories about who did what to whom, but in the end, only Monk figures it all out. I really enjoyed this comic masterpiece, and I think Lee Goldberg's adaptations of the Monk television series are as classy as they can be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    A Fantastic Book Especially For 'Monk-o-Philes'

    'Monk-o-Phile' is a terrific word coined by the writers for the show.. and that's how I describe myself! This book is the first I've read of the series and is a great read with just the right amount of suspense, wit and humor. I'll definitely buy the rest of the books! In fact, I've just placed my orders for the other 'Mr. Monk' titles from Barnes & Noble.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    A must read for a good mystery lover

    This book is a must read if you like a good mystery. The main chacter Adrian Monk just makes the book so much better. If you like the tv show you should definetly read this wondorous novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Disgusting scenes and totally out of character for Monk and Nata

    Disgusting scenes and totally out of character for Monk and Natalie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    One of the Monk series of books by Lee Goldberg. In this one, Sharona returns which makes Natalie very unhappy, but they then team up with Monk in an attempt to free Sharona's husband on murder charges.

    Another great book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    One of the best

    Great book! Maybe the best monk book yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    NEW FAV BOOK

    The author of this book did an AMAZING job. He writes perfectly abot monk. Natalie, on the other hand, is more grown up, and for some reason, talks about breasts alot. Kinda weird, but, its all in all THE BEST book i've read in a looooooong time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great book

    I can read this book 1,000 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What can I say - it is a Monk book!!

    I have read all of the books that are in the Monk series and look forward to many more being written, since the television series has ended. Lee Goldberg is very good at getting the characters right and making them come alive. I am in the process of buying all the books (in hardcover) that are available by Mr. Goldberg. It is a great story because all of sudden Monk has two assistants and they are both so very different from each other. If Monk was nervous and OCD before, he is definitely twice as much because of the conflict between the two assistants - Natalie and Sharona!!! Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    If you a Monkaholic then..

    ...you'll love this book. As I read the book, I saw and heard the characters from the show on USA Network. The mannerisms, Monks' hand gestures, etc. What a fun read. http://www.facebook.com/photographybyski

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I cherish these books

    I loved the Monk TV series so much and will miss it! But with the book series I will always have the amusing, lovable characters close at hand. These make wonderful presents for all the fans among friends and family, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not Afraid of the Final Season

    These books are so fun! A little more PG-13 but since the author is a writer from the tv show he totally knows who he is talking about when he delves into the characters. Since I already know what they look like, I can picture everything in my mind. It's a strange sensation to think your watching tv by reading but with the last season ending, I couldn't have discovered these books soon enough! Goldberg has a good several seasons he could write about so don't let your heart be saddened. Monk will live on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Monk series will never end

    With the book series of Mr. Monk, the series will go on and on. This is classic Monk. The laughs will keep you reading for more. This is a great read at the end of a long hard day at work and will take you out of your stresses of the day and put that smile back on your face!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A serio-comic msytery that is excitingand funny

    When Mr. Monk a brilliant police officer lost his wife in a car bomb, he never caught the killer. He became almost catatonic and to avoid being institutionalized Sharona Fleming became his nurse. After a time, he came back from the dark place he retreated into and became a police consultant. Sharona help him on his cases and with his struggle to cope with everyday life but she left him without a word when she reconciled with her husband.----------------- Currently single soccer mom Natalie Teeger works for him and she copes with his obsessive compulsiveness, his need for things to be neat and his many other foibles. Now Sharona is back because her husband is in jail on a murder charge and Monk has two assistants, which make neither happy. While solving another murder almost instantaneously, Monk realizes Sharona¿s husband isn¿t the killer someone framed him for the murder. The problem is he doesn¿t want to return to L.A. because there are more germs there than in San Francisco and he has to deal with a mystery writer who sees his return as a money maker while Natalie and Sharona are angry with Monk for not helping Trevor prove his innocence.------------- Nobody writes stores based on television shows better than Lee Goldberg as proven by his treatment of Mr. Monk¿s compulsions and people¿s reaction to them. Readers will thoroughly enjoy this exciting police procedural. Especially fun is Mr. Monk¿s struggles with the two females making his life even more miserable than usual and the expertly developed climax in which the strange triangle face a brilliant killer matching up nicely against the eccentric hero.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3