Customer Reviews for

Mr. Murder

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Love it

    Ive read all of koontz's books (and there are many). This is one of my favorites. Ive read it about 5 or 6 times and its always as intense as the first time. It has good character development without overloading with "TMI" and it gets to the action pretty fast and doesnt let up. Its a fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing work by Koontz

    This book was great and I even got my wife to read it and she loved it as well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2009

    Great book!

    This was a really great book. I was so interested and it kept me intently listening for what was coming next. I hated having to put it down! Although the ending was a bit left field I am so glad I bought it and I will keep it and listen to it again, and again. I do recommend this book to people who want a thrilling listen or read. I thought it was very well written and well read and I still think about this book, it makes me want to write myself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2000

    One of Koontz best!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. i have read about ten of his books and i gotta say this one is one of the best!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    l really enjoyed the drama and suspense of Mr. Murder and the ma

    l really enjoyed the drama and suspense of Mr. Murder and the man and organization that created the man who came to believe he was Marty Stillwater. Creepy good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    So good

    I read this book in hs about 10 years ago.i still remember it. Its a total edge of your seat page turner. Read this book. You wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Scary

    Creapy DONT READ IF YOU ARE UNDER 27 TO CREAPY

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    So intense!

    This book had my heart pumping fast the whole time! Super intense and I loved every minute of it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great book

    Enjoyed the ride

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    Mr. Murder by Dean Kiintz

    It kept me interested. It didn't want me to ride around the block until it was finished, but still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    spellbinding verymind blowing.

    I could not put it down, thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2007

    pretty good...

    I really got into this book when I first started reading it. However, somewhere a bit after the middle I had no motivation to pick it up and start reading it again for some reason. I have read many Koontz books, all of them fantastic, and this one (though not the worst book I've read by far) was not so amazing. If you're going to read this book, I would suggest to read it as fast as you can with no long breaks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    wow!!!

    This book was amazingly good. I read it in a day I couldn't put it down. I have read 95% of dean koontz's books and this is his best book yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2006

    Good but not great

    Here Koontz explains he gets the idea from something that happened to him. The man who is the murderer is great until it unfolds at the end. Where Psycho meets T2. It is good but at times a bit dragged out and plenty could be cut out but it is still worth the read if you like Koontz.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2004

    Why?

    I loved the book, it was really good. Some of the ideas were kind of corky but it was still a good read. Then I got to the last chapter! It had the worst ending of all the books that I have ever read! It has and will keep me away from Dean Koontz books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2001

    Not one of his best..but good

    This book is not one of KOont'z best but it is worth a read...but if your looking for a really good Koont'z book Watchers is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2000

    Had goosepimples a couple of times

    1st Koontz book I have ever read. Seems like the author is pissed off about being portrayed as a weird guy so he writes a book about a horror author who is pissed off about being portrayed as a weird guy. The Star Trek jokes got old but the part when the killer has to consume his own body to stay alive was genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2000

    Typical Dean Koontz

    Mr. Murder is the 18th work of fiction I have read that was written by Dean Koontz, but it is the first one I have read in about six years. I see that not much has changed. Koontz comes up with some pretty interesting story ideas and his books usually always come flying out of the starting gate, but tend to lose steam about 3/4 quarters of the way through. The title characters always seem to follow a certain formula and the endings are always predictable. Mr. Murder wasn't a bad read, but it had too many plot holes and fell victim to Koontz's inability to successfuly close out a book with any ingenuity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    7th grader here to tell how even i liked the book.

    I thought that this book was great.it was the best book that I have ever read. I had to read something for my 2nd grading period and it was great. Even though it was so big I never got bored with it. I plan to read SIEZE THE NIGHT for the 3rd semester of the yr. I hope that it is good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2000

    A prick of a thumb, something evil this way comes

    Dean Koontz is a magnificent writer. This is the first book of his I read, now I own 8 (more to come). It is interesting, and it COULD happen in real life. It was OK in the movie, but the book was better because it had the outstanding words used by Mr. Koontz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3