Customer Reviews for

Mr. Tucket (Francis Tucket Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I love it!!!!!

    I just love this book so much!!!! Very interesting i couldnt put it down it was so good recomend it all ages

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    Great Book!

    This book is a great book for 2'nd grade and up. It was so good that I did not want to stop reading it. I have only read a little bit so far but I just want to keep reading it over and over. I was never really into books until I saw Gary Paulsen's books. The cover did not interest me until I started reading the inside. Also there are tons of details. The book starts out as a boy named Francis Tucket who gets a rifle for his birthday but when he was practice shooting it he gets kid napped by Indians. Francis finds that one of the warriors took his gun. Francis needs to try to escape without them finding him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Read The Whole Series

    I loved every sicngle one of these books. They are an easy read and very interesting. I wish there were morr books like these.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    That pearson who put poop is dumb

    Yea nobody likes a partypooper so be a butt mr.tucket rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Shooda stayed w/ Grimes!

    Great book ages 10-14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    awsome book for a 6th grader

    mr. tucket is an incredible story it is easy to picture what is happening it is just an breath taking book to read you are always on the egde of your seat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    Greatest Book I Ever Read

    This book was the greatest book I ever read in my whole life. You can always see a picture in your head about what is going on. I would definitely would recomend this book to readers who like books with adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    Tuckets Adventure

    ¿Mr. Tucket¿ was a super book. it is a very fantastic book that I really enjoyed it is about a boy that gets kidnapped by indians at the beginning of the book from a wagon train that was heading for Oregon. Then a mountain man comes along and saves him from the Indians. Now the mountain man tries to get the boy back to his wagon while being chased by indians. I think this is a great story by Gary Paulsen. This is a great book and I encourage other people to read this book because I know they will enjoy it. $15.95 Author: Gary Paulsen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    Tucket rocks!!!

    Yes thats right, gary paulson has done it again! In this exiting and intence book that will make you not want to put the thing down. its about a kid francis tucket who was on his way to Orgean with his family. when he went out to try his new gun that he got for his birthday he was captured by Indians. now he must escape and find his way back to Orgean. I highly recomend this book to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    A Must Summer Read!

    I am a mother of a 12 year old boy, who read this book for a school book report. I try to read the books my children are reading, and neither one of us could put this book down! We were both sorry the book had to end! I have told everyone I know who has a boy (who does not care to read) about Gary Paulson and this book . . . it is a must. I am going to purchase the book to have in our own library and read it this summer with my 9 year old son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2002

    WOAH

    this was such a good book it keeps you on the edge of you imagination all the way through the book this is a must read for any adventurous person. all yotta do is start it and you wont wanna stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2000

    Good Book

    This book Mr. Tucket was a really good book. I liked this book because it was all about a boy escaping from Indians. While Mr. Tucket tried to escape the Indians he ran across many obstacles. He has to get to the wagon train in time, will he......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 1999

    It is very cool!

    This is a great book for young readers. Its about a boy named Fancis he is kidnapped by some Indians. I think this book is great for poeple who want to know about about the wilderness and how to survive. It has a very sad ending to it. I thought it was great. I hope you like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 1999

    One of his best books for Grades 6-8

    This has to be on of Gary Paulsens Greatest books for Paulsen lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2