Customer Reviews for

Mr. and Miss Anonymous

Average Rating 3.5
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation

In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------...
In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------------

Two decades later at an airport, clothing designer Lily and software CEO of PAK Industries Peter run into each other. They chat but are shocked when a newscast discusses a mass murder at the California Academy of Higher Learning with the lone survivor Josh, who looks like a younger Peter. They agree to team up to learn what happened and just who Josh is.-------------------

Although over the top of the Sierras with the human experiments fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic suspense thriller that never slows down for an instant. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Peter and Lily see each other for the first time in twenty years; both remember each other as they always wondered whether different circumstance might have made it perfect. Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation.----------

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

sloppy

I usually love Fern and am in fact re-reading another one of her books, but this book was all over the place. I didn't bond with the main characters and didn't like their fast-paced romance. I enjoyed the 2nd tier characters much more!!

posted by Sumrsafire on May 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation

    In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------------

    Two decades later at an airport, clothing designer Lily and software CEO of PAK Industries Peter run into each other. They chat but are shocked when a newscast discusses a mass murder at the California Academy of Higher Learning with the lone survivor Josh, who looks like a younger Peter. They agree to team up to learn what happened and just who Josh is.-------------------

    Although over the top of the Sierras with the human experiments fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic suspense thriller that never slows down for an instant. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Peter and Lily see each other for the first time in twenty years; both remember each other as they always wondered whether different circumstance might have made it perfect. Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation.----------

    Harriet Klausner

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    sloppy

    I usually love Fern and am in fact re-reading another one of her books, but this book was all over the place. I didn't bond with the main characters and didn't like their fast-paced romance. I enjoyed the 2nd tier characters much more!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    just ok

    this book was written like a grade 6 novel. it had some good points, but not great

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Plot Premise ~ Aweful Writing

    This is the first Fern Michaels book I have read, and it is very likely the last. The Premise of the story was great, but I found the develop of that story lacking. There were many problem with the book ~ the main characters came to conclusions that should not have been possible for them with the information that they had; many of the character's situations were unrealistic/unbelievable; the introduction of ghosts was just plain silly and unnecessary; and although Pete found some closure, Lily didn't seem to mind in the end that she hadn't. On top of all this, at times it wasn't even easy to read, often with very little and/or no smooth transition from one event to another. It was even difficult to tell who was speaking at times. This could have been a great book, but instead, it was a lesson on how NOT to write a story!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    Unhappy reader

    I love Fern Michaels books. But this is the worst book I've read in a long time. Depressing, unbelievable!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    Mr. and Mrs. Anonymous--Michaels creates another heartstopper

    College senior Lily Madison is on her own and desperate to pay for her last semester of school. With nowhere to turn, she makes the difficult decision to donate her eggs to a fertility clinic. Sam Parker is also a penniless student who supplements his tuition money by visiting a sperm bank. One day, Lily and Sam meet at the clinic and talk about their secret. Despite their obvious attraction, Lily and Sam go their separate ways.

    Now a wealthy entrepreneur, Sam never forgot Lily, and when he sees her in an airport one day, he falls for her all over again. But while they enjoy their unlikely reunion, a story on the news has them riveted. Two teenage boys are missing and their disappearance may be linked to the fertility clinic Sam and Lily visited in college. In a shocking twist, one of the boys looks exactly like Sam.

    Lily and Sam are determined to find out what really went on at the clinic all those years ago, but the truth will be more than they bargained for. Together they discover that letting go of their past is the best way to build a future worth fighting for.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great story

    This was an easy read. Wonderful author. Will be reading more of these book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    So bad

    The writing of this book, the metaphors, the ghosts...just crazy. I hated this book. It was a complete waste of time to read it.
    Here is one of the sentences...he hummed the Lyrics of the lasted rod stewart song. Good Grief. I am afrain that Fern is losing it.
    Sorry. sad but true.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My first Fern Michaels book

    This was an interesting, fast paced, well writing story. I loved the way the characters jelled throughout the story. I couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to enjoying more books by this author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Fern Michaels never misses

    As with all of Fern Michael's books this one was a good read. Great story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!

    This book was a great read! I have read several of her books and this is the best thus far. Make sure you have a box of tissue when you get near the end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    What a disappointment.

    I have always enjoyed Fern Michaels Book, this one was awful. Her characters were not very likeable. Her writing was almost generic. Go back to the way you used to be Fern.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    Great Book

    I loved this book. It was great plotting of the story. I liked how the story went from how they first met to their different lives to their meeting and how they went on the rollercoaster called their life. I liked this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Overall Happy

    I thought the store line was quite different from what I've read before. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3