Customer Reviews for

Mr. and Miss Anonymous

Average Rating 3.5
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation

In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------...
In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------------

Two decades later at an airport, clothing designer Lily and software CEO of PAK Industries Peter run into each other. They chat but are shocked when a newscast discusses a mass murder at the California Academy of Higher Learning with the lone survivor Josh, who looks like a younger Peter. They agree to team up to learn what happened and just who Josh is.-------------------

Although over the top of the Sierras with the human experiments fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic suspense thriller that never slows down for an instant. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Peter and Lily see each other for the first time in twenty years; both remember each other as they always wondered whether different circumstance might have made it perfect. Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation.----------

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

sloppy

I usually love Fern and am in fact re-reading another one of her books, but this book was all over the place. I didn't bond with the main characters and didn't like their fast-paced romance. I enjoyed the 2nd tier characters much more!!

posted by Sumrsafire on May 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation

    In 1986 needing money while attending college, Lily Madison and Peter Aaron Kelly donated at a fertility clinic where they met. Both are attracted to one another but neither is comfortable pursuing it since each hides what they are doing at the clinic.-----------------------

    Two decades later at an airport, clothing designer Lily and software CEO of PAK Industries Peter run into each other. They chat but are shocked when a newscast discusses a mass murder at the California Academy of Higher Learning with the lone survivor Josh, who looks like a younger Peter. They agree to team up to learn what happened and just who Josh is.-------------------

    Although over the top of the Sierras with the human experiments fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic suspense thriller that never slows down for an instant. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Peter and Lily see each other for the first time in twenty years; both remember each other as they always wondered whether different circumstance might have made it perfect. Readers will cherish the lead couple as they fall in love while trying to survive their amateur sleuth investigation.----------

    Harriet Klausner

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT

    I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Best read in a while

    Loved the characters plus the story was great. Couldnt put it down. I really connected with her characters and had to see where things would lead to. This one book has made me a fan for life.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great story

    This was an easy read. Wonderful author. Will be reading more of these book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My first Fern Michaels book

    This was an interesting, fast paced, well writing story. I loved the way the characters jelled throughout the story. I couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to enjoying more books by this author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Great Read, fast, entertaining and a must read.

    This is yet another of Fern Michaels great books, it is a very quick read, hate to put down kind of book. I highly recommend this to those folks who have read her books in the past. I anxiously await her newest novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This Book surprised me

    This book was in a bargain book selection and I was looking for something fast to read. I was very surprised at the content of this book and all the twists and turns it took Loved it more than I imagined. A good book, with a good plot and twists. Kept me interested and entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Awesome

    Best book ever could not set it down highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Oceandtar

    I have nine lives to spare. I will watch her closly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Dreamstar

    I am here not to harm you.There is a cat named Starrysky.She is actually the imposter of the real Starrysky.The one called mystery cat is from the darkforest.She will be a good cat for a while.then spread lies about you and your clan.and if you irritate her.she will kill

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is truly a great book from beginning to end I just love Fern Michales. I never want to put her books down, they always keep you on the edge and this one did not disappoint me at all. I highly recommend this book, my mother has already read her book that I gave to her for Mothers Day and she is going to pass it on to my daughter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :3

    Thank God for u anf your books !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D thx u thx u thx u thx u thx u thx u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~ash ketchum and yes that is my real name and i like pok¿mon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u want be my nook friend i need 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Highly recommended

    First I love all of Fern Michaels books. She is a great writer. This was the first book I read on my NOOK and I just loved it. It went so fast reading, I can't think of a better way of reading the only thing is I have all these new books to read before I buy a million on my nook.It was well written and you never wanted to put the book down till the end.Happy reading never knew it could be so much fun. love it !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Cute story!

    The story was another good read from this authur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    It was not the book I thought it was going to be but I really liked it! I would like to see a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Almost as good as the Sisterhood series. Very unusual story line. I enjoyed it very much, you won't want to put it down. Well written as Michaels' mysteries are, it won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Great Reading... I would highly recommend this book

    great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Intriguing holds your attention throughout the entire book

    A wonderful story about the choices we make in life. It had romance and chance meetings and action. Gain and loss. Pain and healing. Hope and power. Corruption and greed. Overall a good read you go through the emotions with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Very enjoyable book.

    I really enjoyed this book, It had everything, Love,laughs and anticipation of the end result. I loved the characters, especially
    the people that they had help them. I reccomend this book for a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4