Customer Reviews for

Mrs. Drew Plays Her Hand

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Cali

    Heloo.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    excellent

    A lovely story, well told. Roxanne and Winn are older, each with a history of real life damage, yet they each manage to go on, as we all must. They enter my small pantheon of favorite couples.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    Charming, witty and so much fun. I wished it did not end!

    Charming, witty and so much fun. I wished it did not end!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    Exceptionally good historical romance. The characterizations, dr

    Exceptionally good historical romance. The characterizations, drama, and smiles are reminiscent of Mary Balogh (a favorite). Very well written. Not graphic, but there is enough description of their desire for one another, and the lead-up and aftermath, that you won't miss the details. Highly recommended. 236 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    A Reader's Opinion: Mrs. Drew played every hand exceptionally we

    A Reader's Opinion: Mrs. Drew played every hand exceptionally well, and so did author Carla Kelly. I lay in bed reading this book and actually caught myself smiling many times. I couldn't remember the last time I had so thoroughly enjoyed a book.

    Roxanna Drew is an absolutely delightful and endearing heroine. Her strength, resilience, and love for her daughters is beautiful. The relationship she has with her children is so wonderfully written and each of them have very distinctive personalities, yet at the same, you can clearly tell they are related.

    Our lovely Fletcher, or Lord Winn and he's know for most of the book, is charming, straight-forward, and fun! Yes, he is so much fun. Despite his moments of seriousness and stubbornness, he's wonderfully fun and the relationship between he and Roxanna is not only sweet, but they truly enjoy each other. I laughed with them many times.

    The love is not instant between them, but rather a friendship that grows into an affectionate bond between two people who respect and care for one another. The love story is indeed lovely and develops at a very nearly perfect pace. It's also a wonderfully clean historical romance!

    The setting is just as it should be. The descriptions of the dower house and manor are clear, but not too detailed as to distract from the story. The trek to Scotland--excellent! You'll have to read it to know what I'm talking about.

    This is one of the best regency romances I have ever read, and I don't say that lightly. My only disappointment is that it had to end. Mrs. Drew, Lord Winn, and Carla Kelly get five stars and then some.

    Note: This book was provided by the publisher for an honest review during the author's book tour.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Another winner

    As always, a hero and heroine to root for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Carla Kellley does not disappoint

    A wonderful book, strong female lead, charming male, and happy ever after ending.
    LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    Full of wonderful characters and witty dialogue. My favorite book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1