Customer Reviews for

Mrs. Miracle

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    It's one of those books you just don't want to put down once you start reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Great!!!

    Mrs. Miracle is a hoot. Reba was a little frustrating because she was so set on not forgiving and forgetting or even making sure she had the whole story for that matter. Seth was a believable single dad and easy to like and sympathize with. I was so glad Mrs. Miracle showed up to help him and the kids get it together. Great read in spite of Reba's stubbornness. Macomber is a great writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    highly recommend

    I BOUGHT THIS AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT BECAUSE I HAD READ IT A WHILE AGO AND THOUGHT IT THE PERFECT GIFT FOR A NUN THAT I WORK WITH - I ENJOY DEBBIE MACOMBER BOOKS AS A CHANGE OF PACE FOR THE MYSTERY BOOKS THAT I READ QUITE OFTEN - AND DEEP DOWN INSIDE YOU HOPE THAT SOMEHOW THIS STORY COULD REALLY HAPPEN AND THAT THERE ARE ANGELS WATCHING OVER US -- KEEP THEM COMING - GREAT READING FOR ALL AGES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2014

    What a fantastic story.  Macomber¿s smooth and low key writing b

    What a fantastic story.  Macomber’s smooth and low key writing brings this world together in a phenomenal manner.  She draws you in with the tales of her characters, and keeps you there with the intricate plot development.  One can easily picture each of the households that Macomber brings us into.  Everything is presented in such a natural light that you find yourself transported there with ease.

    I loved all of the characters that Macomber presents to us throughout.  Everyone has a story to tell, and things go haywire just as often as they go right.  It likens them to those that you meet every day.  The way that their lives all intertwine is remarkable.  It really makes you realise just how small this world is.  

    This was a fantastic story that I couldn’t put down.  I read it in a single sitting.  Her unique brand of storytelling never fails to draw me into the story.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    FANTASTIC BOOK! SAW THE MOVIE ON HALLMARK>
    THANKS FOR HAVING THIS BOOK AVAILABLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    Recommended

    This did not have much romance, but the story was great and very heart warming. A perfect quick read for a nice holiday story with religious undertones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    My favorite!

    This book has become my favorite so far among the Debbie Macomber books that I have read! I've been suggesting to those that I know that they also read this book! It's one of those "feel good" stories! If you read it, be sure to read Call Me Mrs. Miracle after!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2010

    Wonderful cheerful book

    I enjoyed reading this book before the movie can out. they wer very close in plot and that made it enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Mrs. Miracle

    This book was enchanting and a delightful read! Knowing it was going to be a Hallmark movie I wanted to read the book first and it didn't dissapoint! I'm an avid reader of Debbie Macomber's books and enjoy them all! I would say the book was better than the movie since they often leave out details in movies that are in the book and this was true in this case!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Just watched the TV show; it was a really nice Chrismas Story and Mrs. Miracle played a great part.

    I have read several books in the different series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ans will enjoy this lighthearted wonderful life tale

    Widower Seth Webster struggles to raise his rambunctious six year old twin sons Judd and Jason who drive off housekeepers at an alarming rate even when they make an effort to behave. He has never had time to grieve the loss of his beloved spouse as his personal life is in chaotic free-fall. Just before Christmas, the latest housekeeper leaves.

    A depressed Seth is at the end of his wits especially since there is no one else for the agency to send when Mrs. Emily Merkle miraculously arrives asking for the position of nanny. She brings a patient serene elan that encourages yet controls the two boys. At the same time she also quietly coaxes her employer to move on and courageously ask travel agent Reba Maxwell to go out with him. Reba has been destroyed by love, but a miracle occurs when she takes a chance on Seth. Still they will need the power of an angel to overcome their issues.

    This is a reprint of a terrific holiday romantic fantasy starring an angelic Mary Poppins character trying to bring a Christmas miracle to the extended Webster family (including his in-laws) and Reba. Ironically whereas the support cast like the twins and the in-laws are spirited protagonists with issues while the lead couple is each in a self made defense mechanism rut that requires several miraculous nudges to get them motivated in the game of life beyond caring for others. Fans will enjoy this lighthearted wonderful life tale, which is being made into a movie, while humming the tune All I Need Is A Miracle Mike and the Mechanics).

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another fun, easy read, with typical outcome.

    As always, Debbie Macomber has a fun story to tell. Her characters are alittle too predictable, but I wish there was a Mrs. Miracle in everyone's life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    Excellent!

    I have read a lot of Debbie Macomber books and this is definately one of my favorites! It has recipes in it, who could ask for more! It is a very sweet story and I loved the children's humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2