Customer Reviews for

Mugged: Racial Demagoguery from the Seventies to Obama

Average Rating 3
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Liberal incorrect

Did you ever notice how the people who write 1 star reviews never have the nerve to post their names. Another example of their ignorance is exemplified by the Anonymouw entry "What" criticizing spelling and grammar of other postings. Read it and weep. Poor soul can't ...
Did you ever notice how the people who write 1 star reviews never have the nerve to post their names. Another example of their ignorance is exemplified by the Anonymouw entry "What" criticizing spelling and grammar of other postings. Read it and weep. Poor soul can't spell, knows little about grammar, and nothing about capitalization. Any time Ann writes a book she will get blasted by the left who, having little education in American History will crucify her out of hand. Read the book first and then write a response of your own proving her wrong with citations.

posted by WDH on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Trash written by trash

Don't waste your money on this one. Sensible conservatives don't take her seriously.

posted by misslauraann on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    She hit the nail on the head!

    While I didn't live through all the things mentioned in this book, there were many that I did recall seeing on the news, some as far back as my childhood. This kind of stuff has been going on for years and continues today, and will as long as we allow it to happen. It's time for good people ~ BLACK AND WHITE ~ to stand up and put a stop to this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great book. A must read.

    Ann Coulter is a very intelligent person and I enjoy watching her on TV shows as well as reading her books. She does a great job of researching her material and it shows. In her book, "Mugged" I learned quite a lot. She mentioned the book "Circle of Six" by the investigating detective Randy Jurgenson. I purchased the book and was astonished with the actions of the mayor, police chief, and others.
    I admire Ann Coulter for her convictions.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Yes

    Get facts straight ann is right on her counts. Look at history. Republican party is the party of lincoln reagan and started to end slavery. Dems are party of southern seperatist abortion euthenasia booing God and basically death and al sharpton.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    White guilt trip.? (Part2)

    On top of all of this she in termhas the audacity to insult a president that has done wonders in ALL racial communities not just blacks. As a white american i am not only offended by what she wrote but i sincerely think that this book should not have been realeased the way it diif at all. Donot buy this is terrible.

    3 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Crap

    Just awful.

    3 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Disgusting

    Terribly racist book. Pure trash. Simply disgusting. And after reading this, you have to wonder if some of her supporters, and the people she supports have the same views. And yes im talking about that rebublicam bastard mitt romney

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    No shades of grey

    I trust what she writes about as much as a michael moore film. Hateful garbage.

    2 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Agree

    Finally someone with enough guts to say what is true

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The reviews are just as divided as the nation when it comes to r

    The reviews are just as divided as the nation when it comes to racial issues. Half of the folks are actually educated and engaged in the discussion at hand, and the the other half simply so on emotion. This books tackles the subject of race with a no-nonsense point of view. Coulter has never been afraid to hurt anyone's feelings, and thank goodness for that! It's refreshing to hear somebody actually speak up and out on the issues that have for so long been conversation stoppers. Not only is the book good, simply for having the guts to tackle this kind of issue, but because it is all fact and very little feeling. Just the thing we need added to this debate. A must read for anyone looking to move past racial demagoguery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I

    I find myself agreeing with most what has writen and i recamend this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    The Author Of Unrequieted Hatred

    Just terrible. How can such a beautiful young lady have such hatred for other races within her when we don't have it for her? She is spiritually unawakened. It is doubted by me she writes this dribble herself. It would take someone with even a weaker mind to do such a thing. For generations, people have fought one-sided racial wars and this is one. Laughable material made to inflame hatred that instead indicates blind hatred on the part of the writer. It is hoped she grows past bigotry. If she doesn't hopefully one day her audience will. I stubbled upon this ugliness. And, to think it is on the bestsellers list. But, I believe censorship is an even greater ill. Therefore; let her have her say. I just wonder where her militia is posted.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Ridiculous

    I feel sorry for a woman whose life mission is to spew hate and venom at others. Ann Coulter is as monstrous as Hitler and every dictator theteafter. Someone please muzzel this hateful soul.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    What she won't do,

    say or write to get attention. Racist and pathetic view not worth spending a plug nickel on.

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Coulter At it again

    Not worth your time and money

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    I HAVE NOWHERE ELSE TO WRITE THIS, BUT I'D LOVE TO WRITE A LETTE

    I HAVE NOWHERE ELSE TO WRITE THIS, BUT I'D LOVE TO WRITE A LETTER TO MS.COULTER EXPRESSING MY DISAPPOINTMENT AT THE FACT THAT SHE INCLUDED THE HORRIBLE, UNTIMELY, AND TRAUMATIC DEATH OF MY MOTHER DAWN LIVECCHI IN HER BOOK AS PART OF AN ARGUMENT FOR RACISM. YES, MY MOTHER WAS SHOT BY A BLACK MAN AND IF NOTHING ELSE IT HAS TAUGHT ME MORE ABOUT LOVE, COMPASSION, FORGIVENESS, AND EQUALITY THAN ANYTHING ELSE. I DO NOT THINK THAT SHE WOULD AGREE WITH BEING 'CITED' IN THIS MANNER. IT SEEMS LIKE THE MORE APPROPRIATE WORD WOULD BE 'USED'. SHE WAS A BEAUTIFUL SPIRIT WHO BELIEVED IN JESUS CHRIST, STOOD UP FOR THE UNDERDOG AND LOVED EVERYONE REGARDLESS OF SKIN COLOR, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, OR ANYTHING ELSE FOR THAT MATTER. AND THAT IS WHAT I CARRY ON. ANYONE WHO READS THIS BOOK SHOULD KNOW THAT SHE WAS A BEING OF LIGHT, AND WOULD NOT WANT TO BE IN THIS BOOK- A BOOK WHICH ONLY SEEMS TO INTEND TO CREATE MORE SEPARATION, MORE HATE, AND MORE DIVISION IN THE SOCIAL FABRIC OF AMERICA. ANN COULTER, WHY CAN'T YOU WRITE A BOOK ABOUT HOW WE CAN BECOME MORE PEACEFUL AND WORK TOGETHER? YOU SEEM TO BE A NEGATIVE SPIRIT INTENT UPON CREATING CHAOS, PAIN, AND BLAME. SHAME ON YOU FOR EVEN DARING TO UTTER THE NAME OF MY BEAUTIFUL MOTHER. ¿HEALING FOR AMERICA WILL COME WHEN ALL RACES ARE SEEN EQUALLY, WHEN ALL OF THE COLORS ARE REPRESENTED IN A BALANCED WAY AND OUR VOICES ARE ACTUALLY HEARD. ¿STOP THE HATE! BY WRITING WHAT YOU WROTE, YOU ARE VICTIMIZING ME AND MY FAMILY ALL OVER AGAIN. LEARN TO LOVE, PLEASE, FOR GOD'S SAKE AND FOR AMERICA. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Can't take her seriously at all

    Can't take her seriously at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Tawana B. gives it 5 stars!

    The truth (like a real mugging) hurts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Ann does it again!

    Ann does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Vivid deconstruction of a liberal myth

    A solid look at how the left has constructed this hysterical mythology of victimization around american blacks that is a taboo thought crime to even question

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Just about every neg review did not read the book.

    Find a negative review that disputes a single fact in this well-researched book. Only then can you take the review as anything but a biased reviewer who did not read it judging it - quite literally - by its cover.

    Coulter backs up every word with legitimate primary sources precisely because she knows the level of scrutiny her work will have to withstand. Try as you might, you won't catch her slipping. Those who dismiss this book as racist or as right wing propaganda from a kkk member in hiding are just making Coulter's case. No amount of research would satisfy them because what actually happened does not interest them.

    Read it! Especially if you disagree with the thesis that racism is no longer rampant in America. You will find that view astutely challenged.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5