Customer Reviews for

Mugglenet.com's Harry Potter Should Have Died: Controversial Views from the #1 Fan Site

Average Rating 3
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

LISTEN HERE PEEPS

SNAPE IS OBVIOSLY GOOD.Just say you agree if you do agree and reply. Call me cat.

posted by Anonymous on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Harry Potter

Keep him alive. We want Harry Potter. WHOS WITH ME?????!!!!!?????!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Listen here people

    Harry doesn't die because part of Voldemort is inside him. So esenially when Voldemort went to kill Harry he was killing the part of Harry that was a horocux, and make himself once again mortal. Harry was given a second chance against Voldemort because first Voldemort killed the horocrux part of himself that was within Harry. The fact that Harry doesn't die is the part that makes you think, and increases the complexity of the understanding of the reader. And besides, if Harry had died, then Voldemort would eventually die, sooner rather that later, and it would be a problem to suddenly be able to normal and the wizarding world would have been more exposed than ever.
    - Harry Potter Lover

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    I love it

    It helped me relize stuff i hadnt reading the books. But when i was reading ppl were like yeah he should have died. And i was like its not all about that! It was so bad i had to tell my principal good thing shes a hp fan to!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Lolk

    I saw nothing about Dumbledore beibg gay...

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Stupid

    This book is awful !I read one page it was awful! Evry one should think so too!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    What

    What was that debate about dumbledore about? It never said in th book he was that

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    oh god

    it is a good question book that is enjoyable.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    Fun Must-Read Book For Potter Fans

    Don't let the tongue-in-cheek tone or occasional just-for-fun debate fool you, this book displays a rigorous analysis of the Harry Potter series presented in a concise enjoyable format. Despite having spent some time perusing the comment boards at various forums, there were debates presented here I had not considered before. The debate on which character is more underestimated by others, for example, led me to wonder what other characters might have been included. I was fascinated by the debate on whether secret keeper details in Deathly Hallows contradicted earlier information. I found myself rereading portions of the books to see whether I agreed with the conclusion here.

    The book is filled with laugh-out-loud moments and some of the discussions on the movies are hilarious. While the authors are occasionally critical of the books and movies, their love of the series they have spent years discussing is thoroughly evident. I was often reminded of the trio debating Professor Snape or SPEW endlessly in the library or Hogwarts common room. Any true fan of the series has imagined being in on those discussions, this is the book that takes you there.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    To cat its true

    I totally agree
    --Ivykit

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Why Harry Shouldn't die

    HARRY SHOULD NOT DIE BECAUSE HE IS MY FAVORITE OUT OF ALL OF THE CHARACTERS IN THIS BOOK. I LIKE HIM THE BEST AND HE IS HOT.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Phoenixfire152

    HELL NO HARRY POTTER CANT DIE I LOVE HIM AND FOR ALL YOU MUGGLES OUT HERE WHO DOKNT BELIEVE IN HP THEN YOUR DUMB HARRY CANT DIE WHY SHOULD HE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    A reply

    You guys wondering where it says dumbledore's gay, he wasn't. The actor who played dumbledore was the gay.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    To below

    DUMBLEDOR WAS GAY!!!!!!!!!HE LOVED GRINDEVALD-----------WHAT KIND OF FAN ARE YOU???????

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Grr

    I am the same person as before and i was wonderin, where the heck does it say dumbledores gay?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    To all you bitches who think he should die...

    Id like to see you die first.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Dont judge a book by its title!!

    I was siriusly angery when i saw this title. But a friend of mine, who is the biggest HP fan i know, told me how good it was. The title is just to grab peoples eye, in the book it briefly discusses whether or not Harry should have died. Just as with every other question, it is debated both ways, then there is a verdict. The verdict for if Harry should have died, was that he should NOT have died. The writers are very true to the books and give a potterhead alot to ponder. On regard to Dumbledore being gay, it is talked about because J.K. Rowling confimed in an interview that she wrote him as being gau. This book talks about if he really was or not, and basically just lets a reader look deeper into the series. Some of the points made me second guess myself, in a good way, and I loved relearning some topics, and learning some brand new details that the use from J.K. Rowling's interview. This is a great book for any HP addict open to looking at the book from mulrtiple points of views. If you are a close minded person, then dont buy it! And people need to grow up and stop bashing this book for the title, HP fans are about uniting together, not ripping others down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Ps.

    If you were a true HP fan, you would know dumbledore is gay! Who the heck cares what he is? He could be a purple shrivled melon and would still be dumbledore. If you paid attetion there was a magizine and an iterview saying she wrote dumbledore as a gay character.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Grrr

    Grrr

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awsome

    This was a good book! If u r not a harry potter(hp) fan, then i dont think you wil like this book. But if u are an hp fan, then u should really read the book...... oh and also, if u r not hp fan or have just not read the books or the movies then shoul watch ALL the movies amd readALL the books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Waste

    AS I ALREADY STATED IT IS A WASTE OF PAPER

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great book

    This is a great book for hp fans. It gives opinions and shows each side instead of just the authors. Overall good book!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9