Customer Reviews for

Mugglenet.com's Harry Potter Should Have Died: Controversial Views from the #1 Fan Site

Average Rating 3
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

LISTEN HERE PEEPS

SNAPE IS OBVIOSLY GOOD.Just say you agree if you do agree and reply. Call me cat.

posted by Anonymous on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Harry Potter

Keep him alive. We want Harry Potter. WHOS WITH ME?????!!!!!?????!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I really wanted to like this book...

    But the fact remains that this book did not meet my expectations. It is very clear, from the glaring factual error on the first page, the numerous gramatical errors through out the book, and the often weak and strained arguments, that this was a book written in haste. Honestly, if it weren't for the fact that Half Blood Prince is coming out in a few days, this book would have never seen the light of day, not without some serious editing. While I admire Emerson and Ben for all they have done for the fandom, they really do a poor job representing themselves as "experts." On the first page of the book, they get the name of MuggleNet's podcast (which Ben HOSTED) wrong, and then later, make a few errors that would make a careful Potter reader cringe. That aside though, the arguments in places are redundant, poorly supported, and very biased.

    That's not to say the book didn't have its good points. When the two of them were being intentionally funny and light hearted, they did succeed in making me giggle. The debate topics were also very clever over all. The book would have almost been better if they had skipped the long winded arguments for each side, and merely presented each point with a short and witty blurb.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Cat, its true!!

    This is for cat, the person who said that snape was a hero and reply if its true, and to call her cat. People, snape was a hero by the time that voldemort went after lily. Please tell me if the book is worth it!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Superficial but ok

    Decent but a little disappointing. It was not what I expected and seemed like it was written by teenagers and not well educated adults. I wanted something with more depth but what I got was a fast superficial read instead.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Im also with silver HARRY POTTER for the win

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    To the commenter from august 29

    Yes, Dumbledpre is gay. JK said it herself. Although personally, I don't ee what the big deal is, it's not like he had a major romantic arc in the books anyway.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Read the analysis!!!!!!!!

    Ok so the book has a bad title. The reason its called that is because one of the topics the book covers is the debate among fans of hp over whether Harry should have died or not. It also covers other disagreements between hp fans. It actually sounds like an interesting read dont automatically hate it because of the title! Im giving it three stars because it sounds really interesting but i havent read it yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1