Customer Reviews for

Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets

Average Rating 4
( 195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

a great read!

Kate's insights into her pregnancies and the first year with the sextuplets was not only interesting but so encouraging. Kate infused her faith throughout her book and I found that it added another dimension to my respect for her as a mom as well as a wife. God Bless ...
Kate's insights into her pregnancies and the first year with the sextuplets was not only interesting but so encouraging. Kate infused her faith throughout her book and I found that it added another dimension to my respect for her as a mom as well as a wife. God Bless this family!

posted by MamaG2 on October 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

I have watched every episode of Jon & Kate +8, and I don't recommend buying this book if you have watched the show. The book is basically a written version of what they have said on the show of how their family has come to be. If you have been watching the show, save ...
I have watched every episode of Jon & Kate +8, and I don't recommend buying this book if you have watched the show. The book is basically a written version of what they have said on the show of how their family has come to be. If you have been watching the show, save your money and don't buy the book.

Also, the book is not written by Jon, Kate, and Beth. It's painfully obvious that it was written by Kate and Kate alone.

posted by 377465 on November 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book for fans of Jon and Kate Plus 8!!

    This book is about the early years leading up to the filming of Jon and Kate Plus 8. It contains some new information about Kate's pregnancy and the early development of the sextuplets. It does incorporate their faith and religious beliefs more then on the TV show but it does not overwhelm the book.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting in light of everything that's happened...

    This book was an interesting read. Even if they aren't together anymore, and can't get along, it's still worth a read just to see what life with multiples is like. It's also nice to see that this couple was once very in love. That much is obvious from the writing.

    If you've ever been curious about multiples, pick this up.

    It'll be nice that the children will be able to look back at this book someday and see that their parents did love each other, and weren't always in the spotlight seeming like they can't get along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Moving

    This is a good book regardless of what is going on between them. It's an incite as to how U live and survive having so many kids. I thought it was a neat book and read it front to back. I only wished that they would have provided more pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1