Customer Reviews for

Multiple Blessings: Surviving to Thriving with Twins and Sextuplets

Average Rating 4
( 195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

a great read!

Kate's insights into her pregnancies and the first year with the sextuplets was not only interesting but so encouraging. Kate infused her faith throughout her book and I found that it added another dimension to my respect for her as a mom as well as a wife. God Bless ...
Kate's insights into her pregnancies and the first year with the sextuplets was not only interesting but so encouraging. Kate infused her faith throughout her book and I found that it added another dimension to my respect for her as a mom as well as a wife. God Bless this family!

posted by MamaG2 on October 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

I have watched every episode of Jon & Kate +8, and I don't recommend buying this book if you have watched the show. The book is basically a written version of what they have said on the show of how their family has come to be. If you have been watching the show, save ...
I have watched every episode of Jon & Kate +8, and I don't recommend buying this book if you have watched the show. The book is basically a written version of what they have said on the show of how their family has come to be. If you have been watching the show, save your money and don't buy the book.

Also, the book is not written by Jon, Kate, and Beth. It's painfully obvious that it was written by Kate and Kate alone.

posted by 377465 on November 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I love the Gosselin's!

    I have watched Jon and Kate Plus 8 from the very beginning, and was really excited to read what they had to say, not in front of the cameras. I found the book to be very inspirational and moving. I felt their joy and excitement through this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    WHAT A FAMILY!!!!!!

    I have always been a fan of the Gosselin family and their TV show, and the book help me to understand their life before everything was aired on televison. It was interesting to hear how her pregnancy was from her propective and how difficult it was the first couple of months of the babies lifes! I read the book in two days because I couldn't put it down. Enjoyed looking at the pictures....eventhough I wish there were more pictures in the book. I think that the book was a little rushed (especially in the beginning)but the stories of the day to day trials after the children were born made up for the rushed beginning. Would recommend to a friend anyday! The book is a keeper!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    Great Book

    Kate did a wonderful job telling her story of the physical and mental journey of bringing 8 funny characters to life. Her children are amazing, as is her story of perserverance and faith. This book is great for anyone who wonders what physical stress a mother of sextuplets experiences. You must be able to read about a woman of faith and her unwavering faith in God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    This book has been passed around my family and...

    WE ALL LOVED IT!!!!I read it,my mom read it even my grandma read it!!!This book is great for all ages and very easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WOW! What Happened?

    I loved this book, It was a light, fun, easy read, very Inspirational and heart touching. Kates faith was rock solid and a testimony to what anyone can do with dependence on God! I came away from this book looking at my own life, and considering what areas I need to lose control of and surrender to him, very inspiring, but Wow, what happened? I would recommend Kate find a quiet place alone and read and reread her own book, she needs to "go back to the things she did at first!" go back to that first Love. because I dont doubt that it was real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    STOP HATE-ING THIS IS A GOOD BOOK

    WHO-EVER SAYS THAT THIS IS NOT A GOOD BOOK AND KATE JUST WANTS MORE MONEY IS HATE-ING ON HER. EVEN THO THEY DONT SHOW THEM GOIN TO CHURCH ON THE SHOW DOSENT MEAN THEY DONT GO. MAY-BE THEY JUST DONT WANT ALL THE CAMERAS AND ALL THE ATTENTON AT CHURCH. MAY-BE THEY WANT TO FEEL NORMAL AT CHURCH. BUT ANY-WAYS THIS IS A GOOD BOOK AND IF U ENJOY THE SHOW THEN YOU WILL ENJOY THE BOOK. SO DONT LISTEN TO THE HATERS AND SEE IF THE BOOK IS GOOD YOUR-SELF AND BUY IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2009

    Very Inspiring

    This book is very inspirational. If you are a fan of their show you will love it. Multiple Blessinga is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    An Inspiration for All

    I believe that the book Multiple Blessings was a very inspiring book about two religious people who fall in love and are blessed with having 8 kids. The book goes into detail about how Jon and Kate met and fell in love. It gives an in depth description of the couple as a whole and separately. I really felt like I found out more about who Jon and Kate were before they had children. The book then goes into detail about Kate's struggle of getting pregnant and the long process of what it takes for her to get pregnant. The description of just what Kate was going through while she was pregnant with the sextuplets was very informative. Everyday was a battle for her however she never regretted it. A lot of her religious views were incorporated into this book in a tasteful way. I thought that the religion included in the book was very inspirational. Kate has the same beliefs as me therefore it was something that really pulled me into the story. I am into the family's show so to get a description of the every day struggles and the six miracle children that came out of it really caught my attention. Jon and Kate had to face many challenges throughout the book and they overcame those challenges with confidence and optimism. Therefore, the outcome was the success of their family so far; obviously they have challenges every day but they know that with each other's help they can get through it all. I think that this is a book that everyone should read because the messages in this book are outstanding and can apply to any situation. Although I am not planning on starting a family for a while, this book really inspired me in my everyday life an I find Kate to be a very inspiring woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    Multiple Blessings

    Multiple Blessings by Jon & Kate Gosselin and Beth Carson, was overall a very well written, and inspiring book. The book is about a young couple who fall in love and get married, then like most married couples, decide it's time for kids. Kate had trouble getting pregnant and later found out that she was unable to have children on her own, so they turned to infertility treatments, which gratefully made Kate pregnant with her twin girls. Deciding they would try for one more child, they ended up being pregnant with sextuplets. Facing any test they are given, Jon and Kate took the challenge, and were now faced with raising and caring for eight children. The book is about Jon and Kate's struggle accept that their lives will never be the same, and at the same time, realizing what an amazing family they have created.
    This book has many messages to be taken out of it, but the most predominant one, was accept any challenge you are given. Kate puts her faith highly in God, and she knew that this was in His life plan for her. I really liked the fact the through out all the struggles and pressures, Jon and Kate still continued to love each other as much as they did the day they met. It really made me respect people with large families, knowing how hard it must be. Something I disliked was the fact that Kate doesn't give herself enough credit. She credited her every accomplishment to God, and I believe that it was her willpower and brains that got her through a lot of the challenges she faced.
    I would defiantly recommend this book. Page by page it inspired me to live a better life, and to be grateful for everything I have. It gave me such a high respect for any woman who chooses to be a mom, and taking on that great and powerful responsibility. If Kate Gosselin were to ever write another book, I would be first in line to buy it. She has a way with her words, and completely inspired me. Overall I would rate this book with 4 ½ stars! It was a great book to read, and it made me so excited to someday start a family and begin the great adventure of a new chapter in my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    How Do They Do It?

    This is the story of Jon & Kate Gosselin and their eight children, a set of twins and sextuplets. The book is pretty much about all that had to be done to bring those sextuplets into the world and everything that had to be done afterwards to provide care for them on top of making two big sisters not feel left out.

    It will give you a new respect for their family. A normal everyday in their house would probably overwhelm most people. It's very insightful and I finished the book in a day. Anybody that has watched the TV show Jon & Kate Plus 8 will enjoy this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    I love Jon & Kate Plus 8

    I'm sure that they receive a ton of mail stating this but i have to say that the interaction between them as a couple is a mirror of my marriage. And although my husband and I don't have nearly as many children, our strength as a couple keeps us focused on raising our children properly and you can see that in them as well. The book is a window into their lives. Of how they handled the problems and stayed together. I am amazed at their ability to handle this as well as they have. I would recommend this book to everyone. If you like the show, you'll love the book too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    Jon and Kate + 8

    I love jon and kate + 8! I watch their show all the time. I really want to read this book and the new one coming out, "8 little faces."<BR/>I really recomend reading this book even though I haven't read it! LOL!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    about time

    i love jon and kate plus 8 and I am glad that they released a book i look forward to reading this one. their show is really good and i know what comes out of them in the show will come through in this book

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2