BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Murder Buys a T-Shirt

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

i picked this story up on a whim, and am so glad i did. i have

i picked this story up on a whim, and am so glad i did. i haven't read anything else this author has written. i was drawn into the story right from the beginning. great characters, great story. the idea of a t-shirt shop in florida? we've all seen them, a...
i picked this story up on a whim, and am so glad i did. i haven't read anything else this author has written. i was drawn into the story right from the beginning. great characters, great story. the idea of a t-shirt shop in florida? we've all seen them, and a wonderful idea for a mystery. don't miss this story, it's a great one. a nice surprise for me.

posted by judiOH on April 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

this is a cozy read...a beach read...

A good cozy mystery....I would recommend it for a quick beach read for the summer.

Good characters, a good setting(a souvenir shop), and a decent mystery although the murder and murderer were easily solved. But I thought all was written and played out very well.

...
A good cozy mystery....I would recommend it for a quick beach read for the summer.

Good characters, a good setting(a souvenir shop), and a decent mystery although the murder and murderer were easily solved. But I thought all was written and played out very well.

I would recommend for a good cozy read.

posted by Michelle1948 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    i picked this story up on a whim, and am so glad i did. i have

    i picked this story up on a whim, and am so glad i did. i haven't read anything else this author has written. i was drawn into the story right from the beginning. great characters, great story. the idea of a t-shirt shop in florida? we've all seen them, and a wonderful idea for a mystery. don't miss this story, it's a great one. a nice surprise for me.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    MURDER BUYS A T-SHIRT is a very enjoyable start to a new paranor

    MURDER BUYS A T-SHIRT is a very enjoyable start to a new paranormal cozy mystery series. What pulled me in first was the setting. Glory Martine runs a souvenir shop in the sunny town of Keyhole Bay, Florida. Her store brought back memories of my yearly trips to the Florida Panhandle as a child, though Glory’s Southern Treasures sounds nicer than the trinket shops I remember. She inherited the store and a cantankerous talking parrot named Bluebeard from her great uncle. The parrot was hilarious – with a mouth like a sailor. (Though, there’s no actual foul language in the book. Bluebeard’s cursing is written as “#^$&*&.”)

    After Keyhole Bay’s top high school football player dies in a car crash, Glory suspects that Bluebeard is trying to tell her that it was no accident, and his squawk sounds very similar to her Uncle Louis who died decades ago. It seems like his ghost is haunting the souvenir shop and speaking to her through a bird! With the police convinced Kevin Stanley’s death was an accident, and his own fault at that, Glory decided to do a little investigating of her own.

    I enjoyed the mystery and finding out about the possible suspects. I did feel like there were holes in the plot, with one major element of the mystery that was never wrapped up. Because it was specifically about Kevin Stanley’s death, I don’t see how it would carry over to the next book, but maybe it does.

    For me, the characters in this book stole the show. Glory and her group of friends were realistic and likable. There’s Karen, Glory’s best friend and a reporter/radio personality at WBBY; Ernie and Felipe, the fun couple who owns the local antiques shop; and, of course, there’s the quirky parrot Bluebeard. We’re also introduced to Jake, the cute owner of Beach Books. He’s the new boy in town, but there’s already a romantic spark between him and Glory.

    MURDER BUYS A T-SHIRT is a delightful cozy mystery, and I will definitely be reading more of the series. Yummy recipes of traditional Southern dishes are also included.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Pleasant reading.

    Never read any of her books before this one. Kept my interest. Story keeps moving with no slow places. Nice book to read in an evening.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    I bought this book because of the storyline of the ghost element

    I bought this book because of the storyline of the ghost element in the plot. I really did enjoy the story line very much and look forward to reading more of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    CHECK IT OUT

    Fun new series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    I'm always in search of a good new mystery series and this one w

    I'm always in search of a good new mystery series and this one was quite entertaining.  The characters are interesting and well rounded, and the biggest personality, Bluebeard the parrot, is will be enjoyed by everyone who reads this cozy.  Although I solved the mystery well before the reveal, I was not disappointed by the way the story concluded.  Appropriately, Bluebeard has the last word!  If you enjoy a bit of the supernatural and are looking for a new author, give this one a try.  I will definitely be reading future releases.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have just discovered this author and this book is very good. It hooks you from the beginning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    this is a cozy read...a beach read...

    A good cozy mystery....I would recommend it for a quick beach read for the summer.

    Good characters, a good setting(a souvenir shop), and a decent mystery although the murder and murderer were easily solved. But I thought all was written and played out very well.

    I would recommend for a good cozy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    FOREST

    Hunting grounds and stream

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Good first installment

    Enjoyed this one and plan to read the next. Love the bird!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Riley

    Nicko?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Nicko

    We'll hi there :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    Good cozy-keeps you guessing!

    Enjoyable book, kept me guessing and get really involved in the characters. Love the parrot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Good Read

    This book was cute and well writen. I enjoyed it very much. I would read more of Ms Fifield's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2