Customer Reviews for

Murder Mamas

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A must read

    I loved the book you must read. You have to start from the first book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Great Read, Great Buy!

    Murder Mamas is a page turner. If you have read the Cartel Trilogy you will be able to pick right up or even if you have not, it will take you back for a minute. I love the way this book does not go into as much detail on how the characters look so you are forced to make up in your mind what they look like. You will not be unhappy with this book at all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    Recommended

    If u read Ths Cartel u will want to read Murder Mamas. It lets u know what happens to Robin and Aries. It was a good read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Good book

    I liked the story. But I don't get why it was called "Murder Mamas". Don't get me wrong, I liked the story once I got into it, and got pass the name. The story was not focused on the murder mamas. After reading the book, I still didn't know who the murder mamas were. They tell a small story of what their names were and maybe a little about who they use to be, but the story does not focus on them. Its really about two male friends from childhood growing up doing dirt together, and then go one to live different lives and hate each other over a woman. By the way, who is not a "Murder Mama".

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was so awesome...But to be able to understand who the

    This book was so awesome...But to be able to understand who the Murder Mama's were you have to read the Cartel Trilogy!!!!!!! That's why I love reading their books because the all kind of like tie together....and it makes the reading experience much much better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    I really like this book. It explained what happen to the last tw

    I really like this book. It explained what happen to the last two Murder Mamas. For me it was a page turner I expect to see a part two in this movement.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    WONDERFUL READ I ENJOYED EVERY PAGE

    WONDERFUL READ I ENJOYED EVERY PAGE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Love to read

    The book was great read in three days during my free time.Only way you would understand the book is by reading The Cartel I, II and III.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Grreat read!

    I am such a fan ofthis author! Books are very well written and totally keep my interest. Looking forward to The Cartel 4.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Worth the read but...

    I liked the book it was very interesting and fast paced. My only issue is if you're going to call a book Murder Mamas it needs to be more about the Murder Mamas. I thought I was gonna be reading how they got started and how each got where they finally ended up but it went in another direction. Overall it's still a great book but the title to me is misleading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    5 stars

    Very very good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Great Read

    These two never disappoint me. Another spectrum to the Murder Mamas we were already introduced to and fell in love with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Great Story

    I really enjoyed this story. There were so many twists and turns that I had to keep reading to see how the story ends.

    There were a few errors but it didn't take away from the story. I would read more from these authors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    i enjoyed this book a lot....it wasn't a cliffhanger like the ot

    i enjoyed this book a lot....it wasn't a cliffhanger like the other ones

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Ok fifth or six for the sex

    O.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Good book!!

    Great read - kind of short but worth the read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Nice

    A really good read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Murder Mamas

    Not as good as the others, but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Good book

    The story was really wasnt about the murder mamas their story was told during the cartel 2 this story was intriguing but i felt the ending was rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Excellent

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4