BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Murder at Honeysuckle Hotel

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Treasure to Read

I'm a huge fan of Rose Pressey and was really excited when this came out. I read it in less than 12 hours (I had to sleep some...) This is one of the best amateur sleuth mysteries I have read in a while. The plot was good, the writing fun, and I felt like all my ques...
I'm a huge fan of Rose Pressey and was really excited when this came out. I read it in less than 12 hours (I had to sleep some...) This is one of the best amateur sleuth mysteries I have read in a while. The plot was good, the writing fun, and I felt like all my questions were answered by the end. Can't wait for the next one!

posted by moonchck13 on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cute

I enjoy reading Rose Pressey books. This book's character is cute and spunky. The story is a little hard to follow at times and see where she is going with it.

posted by Read-2-Imagine on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    A Treasure to Read

    I'm a huge fan of Rose Pressey and was really excited when this came out. I read it in less than 12 hours (I had to sleep some...) This is one of the best amateur sleuth mysteries I have read in a while. The plot was good, the writing fun, and I felt like all my questions were answered by the end. Can't wait for the next one!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Raelynn has just moved into town. She works at the local grocery

    Raelynn has just moved into town. She works at the local grocery and is nice to everyone. One elderly lady who she had been kind to dies and leaves her a home. Before she even moves in there is a murder in her new backyard. When she meets the local, very hot, Sheriff Kent Klein, things really take a turn for the better. Or has it.

    Raelynn enjoys shopping at thrift shops and repurposing furniture and household items. She decides to open up her new home as a bed and breakfast. Her first customer seems to have some secrets and the mystery of who murdered the lady in her back yard begins.

    I enjoyed this book. I laughed out loud several times and found the repurposing of the furniture very interesting. It is a good ideal in this time of uncertainty. You will enjoy the story and it is a very fun book to read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Fun easy read

    First in the honeysuckle hotel series. Lots of fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No ghosts or ghouls but plenty of excitement.

    I was so excited to read this book bc its by Rose so ofcourse i couldnt wait to read it but also bc it was different from her previous works and i was so curious to see if it still would captivate me. IT DID!!!!!! loved the town and the book had Rose all thru it from the characters to the crafty projects and the cookey crazy anticts i loved every second of it! Cant wait for the next one! Loved it Rose as i do all ur work!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Really enjoyed

    Great fast fun read. Love the characters. Cant wait for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely LOVED this book!!! It was not her normal writing, b

    I absolutely LOVED this book!!! It was not her normal writing, but she transitioned amazingly and I sincerely hope that she continues to write more mystery books. Rose's writing style is so fresh and amazing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love It!

    This is not one of Rose Pressey's paranormal books... but it is fun and witty all the same. A great mystery with murder and "fishy" goings on in the little town of Honeysuckle, KY.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Male

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Arianna

    Gender!???

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    I enjoy reading Rose Pressey books. This book's character is cute and spunky. The story is a little hard to follow at times and see where she is going with it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Great light read. Looking forward to reading more of her books!

    Great light read. Looking forward to reading more of her books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    A fun romp through murder, mystery and recycled crafting. This

    A fun romp through murder, mystery and recycled crafting. This book was a delight to read. Great characters. I hope to see another Honeysuckle Inn book soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Captivating

    Another great book by Rose Pressey. I could not put it down. Every spare minute went to finihing this book. Great story line with interesting charactors. Ok Rose, whats next?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    I love her books! I love her characters and never ever feel let

    I love her books! I love her characters and never ever feel let down!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Great Read!

    Another fun witty story by Rose Pressey! I love her books and this was just another one that I enjoyed. Her writing style is easy to read and her characters are all so much fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2014

    Gotta Love a Good Ghost

    Nicely put together, fun ghost and brave heroine, plus a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Did not enjoy this book

    This book had a very flimsy premise and numerous typos throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Not that great.

    The actual premise is good but writer skips necessary details and is disjointed. I only finished to find out who the killer was. Not realistic in many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    A fun read

    An easy read with a few twists and turns to make it interesting. A light-hearted story with some mystery and romance. Fun book to curl up with by the fireplace on a cold day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4