Customer Reviews for

Murder at Summerset

Average Rating 3
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Murder in Space Colony

The majority of this story takes place on board a starship and at a colony on a planet at the edge of space. It switches back and forth between what is happening on earth and what is happening with the colony. Some characters were very well developed but many are not an...
The majority of this story takes place on board a starship and at a colony on a planet at the edge of space. It switches back and forth between what is happening on earth and what is happening with the colony. Some characters were very well developed but many are not and there are a lot of them. I would have liked to see more development of the earth side. I found it an easy read and did not have to skim as I have found that I do with many e-books when I get bored. For a free e-book, I thought it was worth reading.

posted by 3522590 on June 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Okay for a freebie

Plot not well developed.

posted by cromwell5 on June 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    Murder in Space Colony

    The majority of this story takes place on board a starship and at a colony on a planet at the edge of space. It switches back and forth between what is happening on earth and what is happening with the colony. Some characters were very well developed but many are not and there are a lot of them. I would have liked to see more development of the earth side. I found it an easy read and did not have to skim as I have found that I do with many e-books when I get bored. For a free e-book, I thought it was worth reading.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    Rivetting Story Line

    An excellent back and forth between here and there. The libertarian Europa and the swiftly devolving American fascist state are at odds. It reveals how and why. I have read a lot of the fantastic and I'm convinced this is one of the best hard sci-fi stories to come out in a long time.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    Could not put it down

    ONe of the best books I have read in months! It was layered with science fiction, fantasy, and several character murder mystery. I absolutely loved it and i hope the author writes more like it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    check it out!

    I loved this book,I would try others by this auther. great story!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Okay for a freebie

    Plot not well developed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Enjoyed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Boring

    Took forever to read bc it had too many stories going back and forth. I gave up trying to remember the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Shuold i

    Shuold i get it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Totally confusing

    Rare for me but I couldn't even finish this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    Hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Its alright

    Now for a free book it was good. For a murder mystery not so much. There isnt much mystery but the murders r well planned out and every murder had its killer. A lot of books have some murders as throw aways. Not this one each one had a meaning. It was rather busy at times and it is easy to get lost with the charactors. But the good parts very much out weigh the bad. I say it is a good long read. I enjoyed it and had some fun. It was very good and for the most part a very easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Overall,pretty good.

    However I found that it was a little too busy. There was too much going on at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    This was like reading two books at the same time. It was a little hard to follow at times, but overall not a bad read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Wasn't very good

    Was extremely hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Too much going on

    I started reading this book having high hopes with reading what others have wrote about it. My taste must be different because this book jumped all over to me and had too mich going on. I had a hard time keeping things straight of where I was at in the book with the characters. Like I said it had to be me not being able to keep up. I did give up over half way through the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    WowWWWWW!!!

    Definitely worth it I ran out of battery twice, couldn't put it down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    It's okay

    Story had way too many characters to follow. Hard to follow at times and to picture the scenery. It's an okay read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Not bad!

    It dragged a bit now and again but I really enjoyed it. Usually sci-fi does not spark my interest but it caught me. I felt ripped off at the end. I need more closure!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3