Customer Reviews for

A Murder for Her Majesty

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    THE BEST BOOK!

    I think that A Murder for Her Majest was a great book I think that more people( kids adults) should read this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    I haven't found a book i love as much as this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I first read this book when I was 9 years old in 1996 for a school book report. Since then I read it once again at the public library in 1997 and had not found it again until now. I love to read, and have read may books of all sorts but not found one I like as much as this book. This is a great book and recommend it highly to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!

    i read this book when i was in 5th grade and now its 5 years later. From what i remember it was a really good book. I just could not remember the name except with the her majesty part. But i had a friend help me look for the right name so i can look it up and read it again. i loved it and is worth rereading since i still want to read it now. lol. its really good and i think ima buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    A Touching Murder Novel

    This was one of the first books I read when I moved away from the only home I had ever known. I found such great adventure and intrigue with this book that it made the transition a little better. A Murder for Her Majesty is a great story about acceptance and dealing with the hand you are dealt. Friendship plays a big part also as well as hope. Begin reading and you better have the time to finish because you will regret not having read it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    I LOVED IT!

    A truly British mystery, when having witnessed her father's horrific death, young Alice Tuckfield is then disguised in the Yorkminister boy's choir to hide from the evil Father Cooper, one of her father's murderers. Despite having made friends with the church organist and many of the choirboys,Father Cooper kidnaps her, and plans to ' put her away.' But then her loyal friends, Master Kenton, ( the organist) Orlando, Geoffrey, Nate, and Randall come to the rescue, saving her from her evil kidnappers and ending the mystery in a most satisfactory way. I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS!!!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK! Beth Hilgartner is such a unique author. I could not put this book down once I started reading it. The mystery is so thrilling! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2002

    THE GREATEST BOOK EVER

    YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK IT'S SO COOL!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2001

    This book is so cool!!

    This book was so good! I actually had to read it for a book review, but the title was catch-ie and I was hooked on the first page! I couldnt put it down! I read it in about 8 hours! It was so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    the best book ever

    omg!this is the first book i've ever read that i actually couldn't put down.i was just looking for a book to read in the library.i read the first few lines and thought it was pretty interesting.after the first chapter,i completely fell in love with it.there wasn't a single part in the book that i found boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    Wonderful

    Finally a suspense-filled book about a fearless heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Great Mystery Adventure!

    It's a suspensful book that takes place in the Elizabethian Era. The book starts with Alice Tuckfield witnessing the devastating murder of her dad, suposedly for her majesty!When she journeys to Chellisford Hall, to find Lady Jenny a loyal friend of the family, she bumps into the choirboy and the book begins to unravel. This is a classic book with 'fake' but lovable ending! I hope that you enjoy this as much as I did!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2000

    A Murder For Her Majesty ROCKS!!!!

    In this book, there is suspense throughout the whole thing! Beth Hilgartner goes into enough detail with everything going on to the point that you understand it, but not so much you can't stand it. The first sentence or two makes the book sound so horrible, but read on! You'll find out why 'Alice is cold'! Great book! I think everyone ought to read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2000

    Suspensful

    Murder for Her Majesty; what a book it is! It leaves you wanting to know what happens. I just couldn't put it down because I couldn't wait to go on and read about Alice Tuckfield's adventure. In this book, Alice had spunk, is fearless, and really speaks her mind. This book is a real page-turner and is very suspenseful. In my opinion, Beth Hilgartner is an extraordinary author, and I can't wait to read another book by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1