Customer Reviews for

Murder in Greenwich

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    Great detective; great work in solving a badly bungled case.

    Mark Furhman not only solved a cold case file, he faced odds that most of us would run from. This was a slam-dunk case and should have been solved immediately. Ms. Moxley met a horrible death, but she has been immortalized in the pages of Mr. Furhman's book. I recommend this read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    Heart Stopping

    I first learned about Martha Moxley's case through the movie, 'Murder In Greenwich' and I was so intrigued that I went and bought the book. I have read it over and over again and each time I am still as impressed as I was the first time I read it. It's a real page turner and I am encouraging you to read it also. After over 20 years, the horrifying case of the beautiful 15 year old Martha had yet to be solved, Mark Fuhrman steps up and shows his true genius. Thank you Mark for answering the Moxley family's prayers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    One of the best true crime books I read....

    I truely enjoyed this book from front to back. I couldn't put it down. I love the way that Mark didn't sugar coat anything. He was a no holds bard kindda guy when he writes. It is a tragidy what happened to Martha. It should have never gone unsolved for as long as it did. I wish he could have put everything in the bbok but I guess the public can only know so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    Informing as well as interesting

    Not only would I like to commend Mr. Fuhrman on this novel, but also on his persistency with this case. A television special about Martha Moxley as well as my interest in forensics and such made me want to read this book. And I am very glad that I did read it. Everything about the case, or as much as he (Mark) was allowed to reveal, has been included in this novel. As everyone else says, it is easy to understand but I did find it a bit repetitive. Although Michael has been arrested and new developments have been made, I don't feel there was enough information in this particular book that could really, 100% prove it was Michael. Yes, suspicion was cast upon him, but nothing definite pertaining to Michael's guilt was in this novel. And I do understand not everything about the case is made available to the public and that there is much we don't know, but to me Thomas should seem just as guilty as Michael based on facts in Fuhrman's novel. It is well worth the read though...very informing and well put together. I would highly reccommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2002

    Thank you Mark Fuhrman for this in depth look at this horrible murder of a beautiful young girl

    This first rate book takes you through the steps of the investigation of the horrible murder of Martha Moxley and as you read on, it becomes chrystal clear who the suspect is.The people of the town of Greenwich CT. should be ashamed of themselves if they took part in this terrible cover up. At last we have justice for Martha and her family.. All the money in the world could not bring me to live in such a horrible place that would allow this crime to go unsolved for 27 yrs.. It is hard to believe this really happened... God Bless the Moxleys' May Martha Rest in peace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    Great Book!!!

    When I first began this book, I had not heard much about the Moxley case other than a young girl had been murdered and the Skakels were at the center of the controversy. This book really clarified the case and answered any questions that I may have had. This book was very well written and hard for me to put down once I started reading it. Mark Fuhrman went to great lengths to get the precise detail that he uses in the book. He asks the questions that anyone who was investigating the case twenty years ago should have asked. I was heartbroken to see that the American justice system could let a case like this go unprosecuted when the resources to solve successfully are right in front of those who have the authority to do so. My prayers go out to the Moxley family as well as my hopes that this case will someday be closed for good. As far as the Skakels and the Connecticut justice system, they should be ashamed of themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2000

    READ

    Read the book when it first came out. Very good. Glad to see he got arrested. Hope he ends up behind bars for good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    Justice for all?

    Great book and thanks to Mark Fuhrman. I bought the book after hearing about the arrest. Sick and tired of the wealthy getting off. Now let's see if there is a conviction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    Gripping

    This is a gripping book, and highly historical now that Michael Skakel has been arrested. It's a great book on many levels. Read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1